• Twan
    replied
    Yuh right...wi did suh much betta dan di pretenda dem... it was really no competition fi reel
    LOL !! OK DON1 I stepped into that one....

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    Twan,

Congrats on your victory! Some of my best friends attended Georges ...BUT, the only TRUE BLUE school is from Old Hope Road!!! Sorry fi break it tuh yuh... enjoy the celebrations again...
    PR..thanks !! BUT , as my fellow GEROGIAN has stated " Tell dat to the sky'..

only TRUE BLUE is sky blue !!! look to the heavens where all things come...and wat color yuh si ?

Thanks.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Tell dat to di sky! LoL

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    Twan,

Congrats on your victory! Some of my best friends attended Georges ...BUT, the only TRUE BLUE school is from Old Hope Road!!! Sorry fi break it tuh yuh... enjoy the celebrations again...

Leave a comment:

replied
    LOL - Good one.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    cvm video
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qdb4HPCAuGw

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Twan View Post
    ...OK but some the years that JC claim, mi get fi undastand dat deer was no competition in those years....so dats how de get to 24
    Yuh right...wi did suh much betta dan di pretenda dem... it was really no competition fi reel

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    LoL

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    ...OK but some the years that JC claim, mi get fi undastand dat deer was no competition in those years....so dats how de get to 24

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Nah, confirmed for both. Check Wikipedia or even today's Gleaner final preview. It has also been confirmed by several on Fbook alum site.

Here are the years for StGC.

1912,20,27,-29,32,35-7,45,47-8,55-6,59,83-4,92,2008-9, 2011 ..Dats 21.

JC is 1909-10, 13-19, 21-2, 33-4, 40-2, 46, 61-3, 68,74,2007, 2010...dat 24.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    No man,

Number 21!

JC has 24, but we coming fi dem! LoL
    gotta give Jawges unnu props But mi tink is 20 unnu ave now

mi tink JC might ave 21 tikle...but mi ear all kinda numba

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    When St George's College (StGC) won the Manning Cup title in 2009, Romario Jones and Davion Kelly watched from bench as their team recorded a come-from-behind 3-2 victory over Bridgeport High.

Two-years on, both players are now at the forefront of the Light Blues' starting line-up and looking to take Corporate Area's most prestigious schoolboy trophy back to North Street. The Georgians will oppose Charlie Smith in today's final at the National Stadium.

Both players, who have netted 17 goals between them this season, will add a lot of experience to StGC line-up, who are seeking their 20th hold on the trophy.

Jones, a member of Jamaica's Under-17 team which participated in this year's FIFA Under-17 World Cup, said he is confident of victory.

second Manning Cup final

"I am very happy to be playing in my second Manning Cup final," said Jones, who has scored eight goals in this year's competition. "We are very confident because we have a very good team, and so we just have to do what the coaches say when we go out on the field."

A midfielder, who can also play in defence, the versatile Jones added that it would be a dream come true if he were to win the Manning Cup for a second time in his career.

"I am also looking at threading some passes through to Kendon Anderson or Davion Kelly or any other player to get some goals for us because this is what I have been doing since the start of the season," said Jones, who represents Cavalier in the youth leagues.

Continuing, Jones said: "It will be a big achievement for me winning this Manning Cup, because this will be my second title and it will be good for my record and my career going forward."

Kelly, a bustling striker who is well known for his swiftness, dribbling skills and clever off-the-ball movements, said he is ready for the big occasion.

"It is a very good feeling to be in the final again, and I hope that we can do our best on Saturday to win the title again," said Kelly, who has netted nine goals in this season's competition.

"I think that once we play our best and do what the coaches tell us to do then we should be able to come out top," Kelly added.

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    Willi...ah really 22 wi ave...

coz in 1982, when we was kill off every school, Kempes mek dem disqualify wi....da team deh was unstoppable....

is bare 5-0 we drop...Strachan, Littlejohn, as forwards, with chicken a run the middle..

ahhh boy dem Kempes mek dem get weh..

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    oh yeah mi figet deh Don1 did buy three more tikle back in the day..

dem other 3 shouldnt count

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    No man,

Number 21!

JC has 24, but we coming fi dem! LoL

Leave a comment: