I don't know many people around here - Spot Valley High

• I don't know many people around here - Spot Valley High

I don't know many people around here (crowd inside the national stadium) - Devannah Gayle, Spot Valley High

The no name school that won a gold medal.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOBEyD65S6k

Superstar in Montego today.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

congrats to him, but he needs to get in a good track program because this is a demonstration of how not to run a 800 metre. He did it on pure talent and had no idea how to relax and take over the race.

LOL! How not to run the 800m??? Joke dat.

Dat was a great run from a good front-running athlete playing to his strengths and minimizing his weaknesses

The 800m is a battleground... elbows, hands, shoulders, knees, hips & spikes flying around inside. A little guy like the Spot Valley yute has no business in the pack...he would be minced meat inside

Dat yute haffi run in front...or if he has a huge kick... he can try waiting in the back and accelerate from about 150m from the line. We don't know if he has a kick

Great run from di yute... There's no reason to believe he "needs" to change schools. But schools will be after him no doubt

I know! The same could be said about Natoya Goule and look where she is right now - NCAA Champion!

They're no longer just a "spot" on the map now! he did well to hold off the challenger and bring his school glory

yuhseeit

you think she still a run same way???

I don't know but all I am saying it took her that far so maybe his "bad" running style can get him there, and further.

And something is always wrong until that person becomes successful with it - Bolt was never supposed to be that quick out of the blocks; Fosbury should never have gone over the bar backways!

I dunno!

But don't worry. I'm sure Calabar or KC will fix it for him in a couple years!

It is possible that he will make it but usually when these athletes come from unkown schools in class three, they will phase out if not taught proper techniques such as timing the race, and proper development.

Kemoy Campbell, record holder for everything 1500m and over (almost), attended Bellefield for his entire Champs career.

he needs to get in a good track program because this is a demonstration of how not to run a 800 metre. He did it on pure talent and had no idea how to relax and take over the race.
                        Kindly explain how a kid can lead a race for at least 90% of its duration, dismiss multiple challenges and WIN..... and at the same time "have no idea how to relax and take over the race"?????

Whe yuh waan si di yute duh..... perform yoga while im a run?????

Woooiiiee mi lotus!!

He has talent and he won but I can bet you from now he couldn't run the in a similar way next year and win again. His acceleration and slowing down at different places in the race need to be a lot smoother,

LOL!!!

The 800m is an extremely tactical event...along with being extremely physical
                            ... anybody who leads a race from start to finish is in de facto control of it.... im coulda slow dung an speed up all im like. Yuh tink man cyan run flat out ova half mile??

How to run the 800m. I started listening to it but I quite.
                              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_c7dhdS81Tw