• Education or exploitation?

http://www.cnn.com/2014/10/22/us/unc...html?hpt=hp_t1

The athletes are there to play sports. End of story.

let's see your data which establishes relative benefits of whatever you imagine ... or is this just more yappin about yappin??

smh

let's see your data which establishes relative benefits of whatever you imagine ... or is this just more yappin about yappin??

smh
      lol...mi clavicle

smh
        Here is the report.
        http://advancingrefor.staging.wpengi...NAL-REPORT.pdf

I would love to see a report on Jamaica College

Just talk to some of the footballers, present and past.

The question is, did they graduate with a degree, and where they
            able to find a job? Very few athletes with ever play professionally.
            What about those who never received a professional contract?

Well if they got exams like this they probably did get a degree, and with honors too!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

The 20-question final exam that Jim Harrick Jr. gave to students in his Coaching Principles and Strategies of Basketball course in the fall of 2001:

1. How many goals are on a basketball court?

a. 1

b. 2

c. 3

d. 4

2. How many players are allowed to play at one time on any one team in a regulation game?

a. 2

b. 3

c. 4

d. 5

More....
              http://usatoday30.usatoday.com/sport...ick-exam_x.htm

And I can bet that is more than what some of our Manning and DCup players have to do, because some a dem can't even read those questions!

Oh, but where is the evidence you say?!?

Please! Those who know, KNOW! Nuh need fi call nuh name and embarrass people.

Well if they got exams like this they probably did get a degree, and with honors too!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

The 20-question final exam that Jim Harrick Jr. gave to students in his Coaching Principles and Strategies of Basketball course in the fall of 2001:

1. How many goals are on a basketball court?

a. 1

b. 2

c. 3

d. 4

2. How many players are allowed to play at one time on any one team in a regulation game?

a. 2

b. 3

c. 4

d. 5

More....
                  http://usatoday30.usatoday.com/sport...ick-exam_x.htm
                  One ISSA Principal was quoted as saying that ISSA rules stipulate grades but not what type of tests so he gives some footballers a special test...Hmm.

So-suh our schoolboy players!

And I can bet that is more than what some of our Manning and DCup players have to do, because some a dem can't even read those questions!

Oh, but where is the evidence you say?!?

Please! Those who know, KNOW! Nuh need fi call nuh name and embarrass people.
                    ...and those who 'do no sports' and cannot read?
                    Claims without supporting facts? Cho!!!

...and those who 'do no sports' and cannot read?
                      Claims without supporting facts? Cho!!!
                      Yuh can't read? I have first hand account of the facts. If I don't share them with you they don't suddenly become non-facts!