Million dollar baller

• Million dollar baller

Bibbi Gardner was the first Jamaican born and bred player to sign a Million Pound contract to play professional football.

Now we are hearing about schoolboy football players who are being paid handsomely to stay in school and we hear the ceiling has been raised to $1 million.

Not many schools can afford that, most of them have serious needs like labs and computers etc.

Paid to stay in school to win a Manning Cup? or a LIME Cup now? Seriously?!!?

As the naysayers say, provide the evidence!

Thats why ISSA needs to legalise buying and put some structure in it , if schools can offer scholarships for a disadvantage youth and other incentives , that fail GSAT entrance, to play ball or run (T&F ) , so be it, as long as they are monitored to reach certain academic standards.Schools should be penalised if these youths dont attain certain academic standards, banning buying is antiquated, spin it as scholarships etc, it is the future.Licking out against it when doing same is hyper-critical.

This is where we are , acting like things can remain the same is ridiculous, lets embrace it with progressive ideas, if not be prepared for the million dollar ballas...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I agree. Let's just forget about rules and regs and just see which team can put together the best team and win. There is no way we're going to get to the bottom of this rumour. Not gonna happen!

There is no way we're going to get to the bottom of this rumour.
          Incidentally that's precisely where unfounded rumors of this sort belong
          Last edited by Don1; November 13, 2014, 01:06 PM.

Rules and regulation like criminalizing people for cultural use of ganja,how about thinking progressively to level the playing field ,finding a better solution that benefits all,it suits some to sit with the status quo and say mi nuh inna dat because they are high and mighty, who also offer nothing but antiquated stagnant solutions of yapping.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I agree. Let's just forget about rules and regs and just see which team can put together the best team and win. There is no way we're going to get to the bottom of this rumour. Not gonna happen!
              Yuh luv mek joke eeenh?
              Why would you...and only you...advocate banning or throwing out the window, "rules"? Why would not the sensible thing - Damn we are discussing school where sensible thinking should be the norm!!! - be as X suggested, revamp the rules...put in progressive rules?

oooh? ..a joke yuh a mek!
              Sarry, sah!!!

Yuh luv mek joke eeenh?
                Why would you...and only you...advocate banning or throwing out the window, "rules"? Why would not the sensible thing - Damn we are discussing school where sensible thinking should be the norm!!! - be as X suggested, revamp the rules...put in progressive rules?

oooh? ..a joke yuh a mek!
                Sarry, sah!!!
                Mi dead serious! Why waste time a talk bout schools breaking rules when wi can't enforce anyting?

Nuh same position yuh have re drugs and T&F? Nuh you say fi just low dem mek di whole a dem tek whatever dem can afford and find?! If a never yuh a did mi, because a suh mi feel bout it too! Just have couple ambulance and undertaker at di finish line and wi well taken care o'!

Rules and regulation like criminalizing people for cultural use of ganja,how about thinking progressively to level the playing field ,finding a better solution that benefits all,it suits some to sit with the status quo and say mi nuh inna dat because they are high and mighty, who also offer nothing but antiquated stagnant solutions of yapping.
                  Tell us how to level the playing field.

The suggestions i made .must have made you think , i can expound on them but i am sure you have your own ideas like yapping.I will later today, i hope you can offer an opinion also of substance too

Mi dead serious! Why waste time a talk bout schools breaking rules when wi can't enforce anyting?

Nuh same position yuh have re drugs and T&F? Nuh you say fi just low dem mek di whole a dem tek whatever dem can afford and find?! If a never yuh a did mi, because a suh mi feel bout it too! Just have couple ambulance and undertaker at di finish line and wi well taken care o'!
                      Re: Athletes & current prohibited substances="drugged" - Left dem?
                      The adult athletes...not the school kids!

If a schoolboy or schoolgirl was 'drugged', counseling for the kids...the courts for the adults who 'drugged' the kids. The school's administrators must also be put through the wringer as to the care of the kids when in the school's administrators' care. Those administrators must proved they did all humanly possible to keep the kids 'drug free'. ...they it is who are also responsible for hiring responsible and competent persons to teacher and guide our kids. Yuh tink a paun-paun job that job of...being a teacher. The responsible borne is 'out of the world'...and no ifs or buts, the teacher must live up to the responsiblities and if he/she slips up bear the consequences...the full brunt of rules, regulations and law. ...plus dat di wan or those teachers or administrators mus fine suppen helse fi duh! yuh tink a joke ting fi luk hafta people pickney dem?