• Leadership is in the blood.. Royal Blue Blood

Fervet Opus in Campis Chronicles CXX1

Former JC Manning Cup star launches foundation

LIVINGSTON SCOTT, STAR Writer

Former Jamaica College triple-crown winner, Shamal Thomas, launched his 'Game For Life' Foundation at his former primary school, Lawrence Tavern Primary School, on Wednesday.

The University of West Indies (UWI) football scholarship student told STAR Sports that the foundation will target primary schools in need of football gear and equipment, and assist the schools' football programmes.

Thomas, the president and founder of the foundation, pointed out that they have also partnered with University of Nebraska, and Monica Bosiljevac and her 'Football for the World' Foundation, which has similar objectives.

Thomas says the aim is to cover primary schools in the Corporate Area in the next few years before reaching out to schools in rural Jamaica.

you lucky cause under the no transfer rules he would go to Oberlin or St.Mary's College Alum. LOL!!!

LOL - Their greatest athlete started out at Wolmer's. Don, name the great JC sportsmen who attended JC from 1st form?

Whatever you're referring to is an irrelevance...as usual

The achievements of JC alumni are the stuff of legend... and far too extensive to be enumerated here. Suffice it to say that modern Jamaica would not exist without the work of our alumni. To try to diss JC is actually dissing Jamaica itself

I have no time nor interest in discussing JC alumni with you. if you wish an education on that subject... feel free to visit our museum

Jamaica College is not "lucky". We are just a great institution which produces great leaders in ALL areas

If you know Jamaican history...that should be clear to you by now

I'm reminded that many of our politicians, past and present, came from your alma mater. Nuff said!

LOL!!

Nuh yuh worship Joshua an' heng on to im every word???

Askordin to yuh wen Joshua reddy fi talk im juss affi seh... Ladies and gentlemen.... an unnu bruk out wid bayh excitement!!

Wooooiiieee mi Rising Sun!!!

Star???

Never heard of him.

Star???

Never heard of him.
                  Ah nuff star inna wi firmament. All mi nuh know di whole ah dem

Hahahahahaha

Is di unknown star…the Oxymoron.