• Lazie - More money into ISSA sports, empty bag for JFF

A so the thing set, advertisers pump money into the best markets

AS preparations for the region's largest secondary school athletics festival get into high gear, telecommunications firm LIME is once again answering a call for support. The company will be providing financial assistance of over $3 million to schools through various initiatives it has planned ahead of the annual ISSA GraceKennedy Boys' and Girls' Athletics Championships scheduled for March 24-28

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...hools_18408614

Bachman Turner Overdrive

Pretty sure bigger heads are letting the JFF know, they are not supporting the nothing of a program, the UB40 card is played out,local devlopment is where its at, and thats the irony, their coffers would be flowing if they could make it an initiative.

Someone needs to publicly scold the JFF,a sure sign of patriotism if you ask me.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is regarding athletics. I have no issue with this. I do see it as useless throwing money at a school boy football when it isn't getting us anywhere? Oh ... I forgot ... many of you have your glory days through school boy football.

Yuh kyaan eradicate school boy football, kah yuh haffi replace it wid sump'n. Academy hav fi institute a educational system, recreate di wheel, not very logical at all. Ah enhancement di school boy system need.

Thanks , not logical because wi bruk !the educational system of an academy can be achieved by mandating certification, i gave my plan awhile ago, it would not cost the JFF a cent.

We will never build an academy in the euro/american model, never! if we havent done it post WC98 , why do people harp on it as a possibility now , more so an illusion forever pursued in a pipe dream that can never be attained or sustained.

Its time we do practical things.School boy football, mandated certifications.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
              Yuh kyaan eradicate school boy football, kah yuh haffi replace it wid sump'n. Academy hav fi institute a educational system, recreate di wheel, not very logical at all. Ah enhancement di school boy system need.
              No ... we can't ... because we don't like change. Oh .. by the way, did you hear that with our abundance of talent and the exciting s/boy football program we drew 0-0 with Aruba? Can you see the progress?

Mi nevah sight di mandating certification piece, but wi can use di JFF football center inna di summer, a one long holiday dat an nstruct proper techniques and skills. Scout di best twenty or forty youts during di football season an have di camp each year, plus dat would be transferable knowledge to dem peers.

Ah hear yuh, di change wouldah good still but, ah di cost of all related tings fi have a continuous academy. Yeah, wi tink throwing money at di school football ah guh change di skill level. Di money shouldah been throw at a yearly technique and skill training camp at summer time fi di bes 40 school bwoys at di training center wouldah produce incrementally bettah young footballahs.