• Hortical
    replied
    Safe travels & don't miss your flight at Norman Manley.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Penns is very boring if you don't go with a crew.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Mi friend say the Italian Ice man outside business get cramp but hot patty sell off. Says a lot about the weather.

A guess the rum will do.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Try not to kill the vibes of the whole stadium!!

I have heard that some of those views expressed by others, especially the too many races most people there are not interested in.

Gibson used to have that problem to an extent before we got some good college and club teams.
    Once I find some rum I'll be good!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Hey bwoy, Don1, will you be there? I left my wallet in NY. Buy 2 veggie patty fi mi nuh?
    LOL

Nope mi ave some tings fi deal wid yahsuh.

Mi usual guh ova Bickle fi yap, nyam an' soak up some vibes....den wen big race agguh start mi guh inna stadium. But yuh need big media pass fi flex in an' out suh. All infield mi deh pon. If yuh did sound mi inna di earlies mi wudda set up dat ****

Mi nuh buy tikit fi dem ting deh. Dat wudda mean man affi juss satta one place whole day an' mostly watch Babylon boring race dem.

Bad Man nuh flex suh

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Try not to kill the vibes of the whole stadium!!

I have heard that some of those views expressed by others, especially the too many races most people there are not interested in.

Gibson used to have that problem to an extent before we got some good college and club teams.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Yuh pickypicky eeeh

Evvy track meet ah nuh Champs
    Hey bwoy, Don1, will you be there? I left my wallet in NY. Buy 2 veggie patty fi mi nuh?

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    No, Munro is not expected to win the coveted 4 x 400 Championship of America race. In fact, I'm not even sure we have a team there this year. But I expect to meet up with old friends and Sickko.

For me the Penn Relays is not all that. Here are my top 10 reasons why:

1. The 4x100m for Schools for Ambidextrous Children of Northern Pennsylvania race. And others like it.
    2. It's always freezing cold in , especially if you have the good seats in the shade. Today promises to be no different and I think I have some good tickets.
    3. The sight lines are awful. Because the outer lanes are so close to the wall of the stands, it's difficult to see athletes in those lanes at certain points in the race. Where is the cycle track when you need it!?
    4. Having to deal with some of my Jamaican people at the event. Yuh know how we can gwaan sometimes!
    5. The 2 1/2 hour trip to get there since I'm usually leaving out of NYC.
    6. The 2 1/2 hour search for a parking spot near enough to the stadium.

Okay so I can't find 4 other points right now. But trust me, this is no Boys and Girls Champs!

I'll try to enjoy myself!
    Yuh pickypicky eeeh

Evvy track meet ah nuh Champs

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    started a topic So, I'm off to the Penn Relays!

So, I'm off to the Penn Relays!

No, Munro is not expected to win the coveted 4 x 400 Championship of America race. In fact, I'm not even sure we have a team there this year. But I expect to meet up with old friends and Sickko.

For me the Penn Relays is not all that. Here are my top 10 reasons why:

1. The 4x100m for Schools for Ambidextrous Children of Northern Pennsylvania race. And others like it.
    2. It's always freezing cold in , especially if you have the good seats in the shade. Today promises to be no different and I think I have some good tickets.
    3. The sight lines are awful. Because the outer lanes are so close to the wall of the stands, it's difficult to see athletes in those lanes at certain points in the race. Where is the cycle track when you need it!?
    4. Having to deal with some of my Jamaican people at the event. Yuh know how we can gwaan sometimes!
    5. The 2 1/2 hour trip to get there since I'm usually leaving out of NYC.
    6. The 2 1/2 hour search for a parking spot near enough to the stadium.

Okay so I can't find 4 other points right now. But trust me, this is no Boys and Girls Champs!

I'll try to enjoy myself!