Willi Jawges recruiting program wikid mi boss!

Squad not that deep...not to win any 4 titles.

Thing is StGC "waste" more ballers than any school out there. We let them leave early for Uni and Academies. Cant recall a single baller in the last 10 years playing even 4 years of Manning Cup. JC had 2 playing 5 years off the top of my head...

We let Marvin Morgan go, Benbow left and came back, Assassin's bredrin son (Jehrundy?), Lewis, Romario Jones, Boothe, Amoy, etc. All had at least 1 more year eligibility.
    Well yuh cyaan blame wi if wi balla dem love di JC vibe tuh di point whe dem neva feel fi leff it....

Wi environment juss metric dem way deh yuhzimi

Sumtin Wong inna Missa Chin skool...

Boothe had another year. His parents were upset about a stolen cellphone and wanted to move on..
      LOL!!!!!!!!!!

Balla leff Jawges ova dem fooliniss yah??? Wi wudda beat dat til im sof'

his parents…were not happy.

not fit to go into it online..

we send den off to uni and bigga things. Nah stifle dem fi a likkle chofy..lol

typo, fenneh…dyam autocorrect

we send den off to uni and bigga things. Nah stifle dem fi a likkle chofy..lol
              Well JC nuh believe seh nuh college bigga dan fi wi own

Is not a belief thing. Tek out a tape measure and see for yourself. LoL

Where is Paul Young son, St G or KC? I heard that he left Wolmer's for North Street because he could get to play the position that he wants to play.

Well di JC yute ah bore up guy net fi unnu "favorite" side

But the Manning Cup title favourites would eventually find the breakthrough as James fired home from just outside the box in the 56th minute.

Surprisingly, Ardenne in one of their few forays forward, should have equalised immediately but Ronaldo Howard miskicked with goalkeeper Cyle Elliott well advanced and out of position.

James, formerly of Jamaica College, easily converted in the 68th minute for his and St George's second goal. Marshall would eventually get on the scoresheet with a fine solo effort in the 76th minute.
                    MORE

If wi play unnu...dat agguh get some ruff treatment fi allow Jawges fi buy im out afta wi bring im to glory wid tikles from im ah 13 y.o.... Renk

Wi nuh respek defector yuhnuh...BLAZE!!!!!
                    Last edited by Don1; September 20, 2015, 08:14 PM.

StGC is not exempt from this either, just that it is never wholescale. one or max 2 transfer ballers new to the school ever...otherwise it does not work, as they dont have the Jawges ball culture. Jawges plays with a certain style which has to be learnt.
                      I'm waiting for the formal withdrawal of these comments

StGC.

Paulie, mi bredrin get sense and send him son to propah skool. LoL

Mi nuh too like it neither. Too many, too soon. Even if they are 6th formers.

Mi nah hide and speak.
                          One and 2 max mi seh…more than that and chemistry tun into fisics.

Oh, I hear it was bout 10 yute trying to bang down the door, but only these had subjects to qualify.

Explanation from someone close to the program. It seems the boys get smart and realize that cant get in without the book work, so they have stepped up their game and 4 got in this year. There is a 5th who could not make the team, but his academics was strong enough to get into 6th form, but cant even make the bench. Still that means 10 were turned away!

I had the privilege of a having A Level Physics teacher who had a Phd. in Nuclear Physics from MIT. There is no doubt that we had great teachers back then. Again if we want to improve on STGC's academic side it comes down to investing in our teachers and in our resources. The physics lab has had a decent up grade for the last 40 years. Chemistry lab was reconditioned last year. I have to give the Administration credit because with little additional funds they have been able to lift themselves in the island ranking as follows:...... ....2003- 43rd place out of about 190 high schools, MOE had deemed us a failing school;....... 2010- 23rd place; ........2013-16th place, just below Wolmer's Boys at 15th,....... 2014- 17th place. It is not a level playing field. STGC now gets GSAT students with scores of 82- 92's%, thereabouts. Campion gets 98-100% and Wolmer's late 80s to 95%. Our students are much poorer compared to previous years. Schools like STGC, Alpha and KC are shunned because of where they are located..... so called 'ghetto' schools. They will send their boys to JC, ranked some 40 plus, Ardenne, Meadowbrook and others because of a 'security' concern. Virtually all of these schools are ranked below us. Correction, Ardenne could be in the top 10-20. So, just as the scriptures speaks about the harvest is plentiful but there are not enough workers, so it is with us.

In so far as 'recruiting' is concerned. Manning Cup training starts in July. Huge numbers turn out to train 35-40 maybe. In that number, 15 students from other schools. No one has invited them or made any contact with them previously. The want to join a successful program to make themselves eligible for some kind of scholarship. By the time exam results are available, most leave disappointed. They just don't have the grades to get into the school. You may have 4 or 5 students with the grades to get in. Is this 'recruiting'? From my recollection, we get 4-5 football related scholarships a year, some to UWI but many to the States. It works out for the majority. These scholarships vary but one student, from an inner city community got a good US scholarship worth in total US $50,000 per year. He is now in his 3rd year and doing well. Some sadly, don't make it. These are in the minority.
                              Last edited by Willi; September 21, 2015, 09:34 AM.

Explanation from someone close to the program. It seems the boys get smart and realize that cant get in without the book work, so they have stepped up their game and 4 got in this year. There is a 5th who could not make the team, but his academics was strong enough to get into 6th form, but cant even make the bench. Still that means 10 were turned away!

I had the privilege of a having A Level Physics teacher who had a Phd. in Nuclear Physics from MIT. There is no doubt that we had great teachers back then. Again if we want to improve on STGC's academic side it comes down to investing in our teachers and in our resources. The physics lab has had a decent up grade for the last 40 years. Chemistry lab was reconditioned last year. I have to give the Administration credit because with little additional funds they have been able to lift themselves in the island ranking as follows:...... ....2003- 43rd place out of about 190 high schools, MOE had deemed us a failing school;....... 2010- 23rd place; ........2013-16th place, just below Wolmer's Boys at 15th,....... 2014- 17th place. It is not a level playing field. STGC now gets GSAT students with scores of 82- 92's%, thereabouts. Campion gets 98-100% and Wolmer's late 80s to 95%. Our students are much poorer compared to previous years. Schools like STGC, Alpha and KC are shunned because of where they are located..... so called 'ghetto' schools. They will send their boys to JC, ranked some 40 plus, Ardenne, Meadowbrook and others because of a 'security' concern. Virtually all of these schools are ranked below us. Correction, Ardenne could be in the top 10-20. So, just as the scriptures speaks about the harvest is plentiful but there are not enough workers, so it is with us.

In so far as 'recruiting' is concerned. Manning Cup training starts in July. Huge numbers turn out to train 35-40 maybe. In that number, 15 students from other schools. No one has invited them or made any contact with them previously. The want to join a successful program to make themselves eligible for some kind of scholarship. By the time exam results are available, most leave disappointed. They just don't have the grades to get into the school. You may have 4 or 5 students with the grades to get in. Is this 'recruiting'? From my recollection, we get 4-5 football related scholarships a year, some to UWI but many to the States. It works out for the majority. These scholarships vary but one student, from an inner city community got a good US scholarship worth in total US $50,000 per year. He is now in his 3rd year and doing well. Some sadly, don't make it. These are in the minority.
                                Interesting personal anecdotes. But I take the word of so called insiders with a big grain of salt. Insiders tend to engage in puffery (like moi )...so it's often difficult for outsiders to separate facts from propaganda. We need objective data to do that...so we can reach a reasonable position on the buying issue

For instance...how do we know that Jawges only recruited 4 this year? Because the article only mentioned 4 Jawges starters bought from "name brand" schools?

How many of the other squad players were bought this year...or some other year?

How does this compare with other schools over time...JC for example?

Objective data run di cut wid scientists