• Don1
    replied
    LOL!! I see.

Now that you have completely outdone all of the above with your Wulmaz 90% store-bought side.... the "transfer game" as you delicately call it...is ok

Couple year aback yuh was a bun out schools fi playing di "transfer game" with a holier than thou attitude bout Wulmaz nuh play dat

Man fi tun hypocrite...but nuh suh.

But unnu still ah one saps side. 3 Manning tikle inna 75 years nuh qualify unnu fi peeple call unnu "rival" fi big side. "Pretenders" fit di bill

But mek wi si if unnu cyan bruk unnu jinx dis year...God speed
    Last edited by Don1; November 15, 2016, 03:32 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Thanks for not naming my school.

Leave a comment:

replied
    LOL!

So your "any baller with brains" turned out this year to mean 13 recruits from far and wide

Nice shopping
    There is no shame in this transfer game, Wolmer's United (Wolmer's, Calabar, St Jago and JC) to the world.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    LOL!

So your "any baller with brains" turned out this year to mean 13 recruits from far and wide

Nice shopping

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Congrats to Wolmers.

Leave a comment:

replied
    These days most tams do that for a big final i.e. Print shirts. I myself have seen many discarded .....
    I see. I am new to the idea outside of the NBA, but I am not to old to learn.

Still glad fi the cup.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    I would suggest to those unfortunate teams to ship them to HL. He has a fetish for using jersey to wipe his car clean,and apparently, his City jerseys are reserved exclusively for toiletries. .

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    These days most tams do that for a big final i.e. Print shirts. I myself have seen many discarded .....

Leave a comment:

replied
    Sounds real purty in writing. Bear in mind your goalie played outta him skin to keep unnuh in the game. What were his instructions?

Mi naw bad mind unnuh because it is a great and at the same time devastating win and well deserved, just ease up on the revisionism
    We could not figure out what anyone would believe that Cornwall was going to knock enough past our goalie to beats us. Did you notice that we handed out championship shirts and caps after the match? We were that confident.

Anyhow, we grateful for the cup after making every Super Cup semi finals.

Leave a comment:

replied
    Well there's always next year...make that KC's turn.

For the record how many on that squad started Wulmaz in 1st form? 1 or 2?
    KC? Been there, done that. That was a Ludlow Bernard thing and we found it impossible to get the KC out of the KC youths. 1 or 2 from 1st form would be more that the situation at JC but we not dissing JC, we could do with 1 or 2 more recruits from your bench. Any baller with brains from anywhere welcome to join Wolmer's United team.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Time View Post
    Thanks - Wolmer's United to the World. It's Wolmer's, Calabar, St Jago and JC (yes JC) this year. No, we don't have anyone from KC this year but they have our reserve keeper and we want him back.
    Well there's always next year...make that KC's turn.

For the record how many on that squad started Wulmaz in 1st form? 1 or 2?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Sounds real purty in writing. Bear in mind your goalie played outta him skin to keep unnuh in the game. What were his instructions?

Mi naw bad mind unnuh because it is a great and at the same time devastating win and well deserved, just ease up on the revisionism

Leave a comment:

replied
    The instructions were to score in the first half and play defensive in the 2nd half when we were certainly going to be tired again as in the STETHS match. That did not work out so the instruction was to play defensive until the last 10 minutes of the game then. It worked and we scored a 90th goal.

Leave a comment:

replied
    Congrats!!!! Noice!!!!
    ....... To Calabar, St Jago, KC and also the other schools that populate this All Schools X1...including Wulmaz of course
    Thanks - Wolmer's United to the World. It's Wolmer's, Calabar, St Jago and JC (yes JC) this year. No, we don't have anyone from KC this year but they have our reserve keeper and we want him back.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    The timing of that goal (or more like the time when that goal was scored) was the cruelest of blows. Because there was very little time left it completely deflated Cornwall ... Forced them to try to lift themselves in the belief that could try to comeback when all they felt was despair and deflation ..... It was trulya win that will be legendary

Leave a comment: