The Calabar after school robotics program resumed today. The boys are enjoying the program much more with the addition of eighteen computers.
Here Sir.
Noice!!!
Wi Fiya Stick ah ketch all pon Red Hill Road!!! Next stops...Mocho, Burnt Ground, Lennox Big Woods, Four Paths, Sav, MoBay, Pt Antonio, Negril...an' evvy whe in between!!
Too bad Bar ah miss di GLOBAL ROBOTICS CHALLENGE!! But wi nuh run afta peeple more dan suh. If dem nuh si di light...dem deh pon dem own
What kind of investments have gone into their IT labs, their robotics labs, their bio labs? Do they schools have wi-fi? Are the teachers being properly compensated? I could go on and on.
High school is not about sports first.
Well since you asked....
The Calabar after school robotics program resumed today. The boys are enjoying the program much more with the addition of eighteen computers.
Here Sir.
...but Islandman: Those who wish to pour money in sports should not be denied same....just as those who wish to pour money in academic pursuits should not be denied same!
It is clear investments in education will only grow. The only question is on and about the ability of leadership to expand and accelerate the investment...to get 'it' done and to manage the investments!
How do you tell a kid that have talent and his school has no track, no real coach but a PE teacher, and no great track program not to transfer to these schools?
What kind of investments have gone into their IT labs, their robotics labs, their bio labs? Do they schools have wi-fi? Are the teachers being properly compensated? I could go on and on.
Our obsession with high school sports championships and the type of budgets the top schools are spending each season has long gone past the point of sanity in my view.
A view of work being done for the installation of a running track at Kingston College’s Elletson Road campus. (Photo: Bryan Cummings)
The long-awaited installation of a running track at Kingston College (KC) is well under way and principal Dave Myrie is expecting the Regupol synthetic surface to be ready by the end of February.
The groundwork for the track, which is set to cost just over US$400,000, has begun at KC’s Melbourne Campus on Elletson Road.
KC’s major athletics rival Calabar High completed a world-class running track at their Red Hills Road base in January 2016. .
Ok...So 2 of the Big 3 The Hard Way triumvirate have or are in the process of massively upgrading sports infrastructure...
The 3rd has no choice but to respond. Let the record show...ah nuh wi did start dis yah race
But dis yah need some elucidation...
“We will be putting a gym over Melbourne where the multi-purpose building is. Two classrooms upstairs will make a good-size gym with the necessary equipment.
A view of work being done for the installation of a running track at Kingston College’s Elletson Road campus. (Photo: Bryan Cummings)
The long-awaited installation of a running track at Kingston College (KC) is well under way and principal Dave Myrie is expecting the Regupol synthetic surface to be ready by the end of February.
The groundwork for the track, which is set to cost just over US$400,000, has begun at KC’s Melbourne Campus on Elletson Road.
“So far, so good and I am quite pleased with how things are progressing and we are on target,:” he told the Jamaica Observer yesterday.
“The end of February is realistic unless something comes up. I think we needed something like this long time,” said Myrie.
Leave a comment: