• Bricktop
    replied
    They don't study Hungarian (or Magyar) in Hungary? They are the only ones who speak it.
    They also have 32.86 billion cubic meters of natural gas. They can feed themselves.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Ansa di man question, man!

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    You mastered tangents in high school, didn't you, Brickie!
    I don't get his point. Do they teach English in English speaking countries? Yes they do. What's the point? Are we preparing our students to sell fish and festival @ Hellshire or are we preparing them for the global marketplace?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    They don't study Hungarian (or Magyar) in Hungary? They are the only ones who speak it.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    You mastered tangents in high school, didn't you, Brickie!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Can't wait for this response. Brickie? Lazie? Sass? Unnu tek lunch same time?

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Do they teach English in English speaking countries ???
    Do you have a point? What percentage of the world speaks Jamaican patois? Does any nation other than Jamaica speak our patois?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Do they teach English in English speaking countries ???

This is getting surreal.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    we need to teach patois as a language...that is what i am saying.
    Gamma doesn't every Jamaican or person who has lived in Jamaica for at least 6 months already know how to speak and read patois?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Yuh evah tek a foreign language ?

Eidda yuh accept that Jamaica is not an english speaking country or not..

After yuh decide the rest should be obvious..

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    we need to teach patois as a language...that is what i am saying.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    ?!!!!

dem teach english in schools in england? spanish in spain? french in france?
    Not following you. The answer is yes but do they teach it in a different language?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    ?!!!!

dem teach english in schools in england? spanish in spain? french in france?

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    And how will that help patois speakers better communicate with English speakers? Yuh gonna teach English in patois?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Please indicate where the stress is on teaching patois ?

The key issue is communicating information and concepts in the most effective way possible given the existing situation.

I suspect however before one can properly teach in Patois you must first arrive at a standard and propogate such standard.. oral and written..

Leave a comment: