The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?
Bettah yuh yawn rather than further expose your ignorance..
This topic is way out of your league and your mind is closed.
You probably don't even understand how critical the principles of Innovation Economics are to the success story of Silicon Valley..
Yuh woulda probably faint if yuh hear noted law firms deh deh tuh.
Leave a comment:
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Since the early 1950s, SRI has provided economic research and consulting services to more than 100 countries. In 1955, SRI conceived of India's National Council for Applied Economic Research
Leave a comment:
"Silicon Valley is not noted for Economic Thought"
Heh, Heh.. Hah hah...BWAHHAAAHHAAAAAA !!!
Stop please.. mi a beg yuh !!
WHOEEEE !!!
Post of the Year early nomination !
Put something in that vacant space between your ears:
SRI International, based in the United States, is one of the world's largest contract research institutes. It was founded as Stanford Research Institute in 1946 by the trustees of Stanford University as a center of innovation to support economic development in the region. Later it became fully independent and was incorporated as a non-profit organization under U.S. and California laws. SRI's headquarters are in Menlo Park, California, near the Stanford University campus. Curtis Carlson, Ph.D., is SRI's president and CEO. Year 2006 revenue for SRI, excluding its subsidiary, Sarnoff Corporation, was $308 million. Consolidated 2006 revenues were approximately $411 million.
SRI, a nonprofit research institute, performs client-sponsored research and development for government agencies, commercial businesses, and private foundations. In addition to conducting contract R&D, SRI licenses its technologies, forms strategic partnerships and creates spin-off companies.[1]
SRI's focus areas include communications and networks, computing, economic development and science and technology policy, education, energy and the environment, engineering systems, pharmaceuticals and health sciences, homeland security and national defense, and materials and structures.
SRI has more than 1,000 patents and patent applications worldwide.[2] SRI International conducts research and development in many areas, both independently and for hire, and sells reports on independent research.
In 1970, the Stanford Research Institute formally separated from Stanford University and, in 1977, became known as SRI International. The separation was a belated response to Vietnam war protesters at Stanford University who believed that SRI's DARPA-funded work was essentially making the university part of the military-industrial complex
Leave a comment:
Would you link Silicon Valley with Innovation ??
I wonder if you are really a moron or just pretending to be one..
Leave a comment:
Thats right. You and the Don1 rules
I hope you don't kill the ABC News writer that used the term. How dare they not refer to the specific organization the person is associated with.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Me View PostNothing wrong with his use of it. You and the Don1 rules simply prefer that he uses the more commonly accepted practice of naming the particular Valley institution or company that the group of economists are associated. Last time I checked there was no rule banning the term.
Me and Don1??
You twist and turn and spin so much in your futile attempts at justifying the unjustifiable that you don't even know who you are addressing!!
I'll leave you alone boss... before you do real harm to yourself.
The field is yours to despoil.
Don1
or is that Don1??
Leave a comment:
It is primarily known for high tech.Originally posted by Mosiah View PostNice try! I see you putting the "high technology" part last, as if that is going to change anything. If even it is becoming known for its economists
, it is known primarily for high tech.
Putting in the high tech part is not to change anything. What you think the Venture Capital usually involves.
Leave a comment:
Nothing wrong with his use of it. You and the Don1 rules simply prefer that he uses the more commonly accepted practice of naming the particular Valley institution or company that the group of economists are associated. Last time I checked there was no rule banning the term.Originally posted by Don1 View PostI can accept you have that position.
I can also accept that you can find no justification for it ... and therefore have since acknowledged in a roundabout way that the term is misplaced and the bureaucrat's usage erroneous.
so Clintonesque this fellow
Leave a comment:
Nice try! I see you putting the "high technology" part last, as if that is going to change anything. If even it is becoming known for its economistsOriginally posted by Me View PostIf you don't know anyone who knows the Valley for its finance/economic development/venutre capital and high technology...
, it is known primarily for high tech.
Leave a comment:
I can accept you have that position.Originally posted by Me View PostMy position is that nothing is wrong with his initial term, especially in the context of its use. You run in late and making a clown of yourself by trying to laugh after people.
I can also accept that you can find no justification for it ... and therefore have since acknowledged in a roundabout way that the term is misplaced and the bureaucrat's usage erroneous.
so Clintonesque this fellow
BTW this is getting tiresome... I leave the last lick to you.. enjoy.
Leave a comment: