The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?

• Muadib
    replied
    LOL !!! WHOOEE !!

From the ridiculous to the sublime.

Silicon Valley is too broad a term ? A misnomer ?

Silicon Valley is the center of Innovation and Entreprenuership.. Software Engineering ?

You are so out of touch it is ridiculous.. Bio-fuels, Solar... this is useless, you know not and know not you know not... a fool.

LOL !!!

Innovation and Economics... do the research.. update yourself.. even Jawge was able to appreciate the import, the person to whom the post was directed.. mi nuh know from under which rock yuh come, but it is time you retreated, you are a joke that is way beyond stale..
    Last edited by Muadib; July 7, 2008, 02:05 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    I didn't jump in late on this issue... I pointed out the nonsense initially.

Feel free to continue the idiocy.. if it suits you. That you are impervious to logic and is fine by me.
    The man not even realize him late.
    lol

You are truly hilarious.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Me View Post
    You must be having issues. I said I saw when he made the initial statement a long time ago and I stated back then I didn't see the big deal with the statement.

At that time you seemed ignorant, especially given the context of what he and Jawge normally discuss on this board and you seem even worse now while trying to play the card of "this started long before..."

All now you not even realize that you are the one who jumped in late. That is the most hilarious part.
    I didn't jump in late on this issue... I pointed out the nonsense initially.

Feel free to continue the idiocy.. if it suits you. That you are impervious to logic and is fine by me.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Sharpe and Scholes.
    As I said in response to this issue some months ago.. prominent economists exist in many places... from St. Lucia to Silicon Valley. However Silicon Valley as an entity is not particularly known for economic thought... but for software engineering.

Therefore to speak with pride (as done by the garrulous bureaucrat Maudib) about engaging the services of "Silicon Valley economists" will expose one to ridicule from people who have even passing knowledge of that area.
    Better to say.. economists from Stanford or UCLA or whatever.. not "Silicon Valley".

In the bios of the 2 economists you mentioned it's interesting that there's no mention of Silicon Valley as an entity but merely of institutions located in proximity to that place. In fact Scholes seems to be of the Chicago School of economists.. the other fellow was associated with Stanford for some time... what school of economists he is placed in I don't know.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schools_of_economics

It's clearly a misnomer to reference Silicon Valley in that manner... however I can accept a different opinion.

http://nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/e...e-autobio.html

http://nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/e...s-autobio.html

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    You want the email address for the PNP ?

I would give yuh Phillip contact but.. him missing up..

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Your definition... live with it.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Fellow.. this is an issue that's months old... didn't start with this thread.

When the garrulous bureaucrat Maudib first made the ridiculous assertion of the supposed Silicon Valley association with economics... he was exposed to much ridicule when I pointed out the obvious fallacy.

You merely compound and share in his idiocy.
    You must be having issues. I said I saw when he made the initial statement a long time ago and I stated back then I didn't see the big deal with the statement.

At that time you seemed ignorant, especially given the context of what he and Jawge normally discuss on this board and you seem even worse now while trying to play the card of "this started long before..."

All now you not even realize that you are the one who jumped in late. That is the most hilarious part.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Get off crack...

Why yuh suh bittah ?

Yuh lose a 'consultancy' job when course change ?

Unburden yuhself....
    bitter?? me??

You are the bitter one with these endless and childish rumors... I prefer facts not idle verandah talk.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    What 'obvious fallacy' did you point out ???

LOL !!

What a tool.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    When he first made the comment to Jawge, you entered with the laughing and I didn't see the big thing then especially in the context of what he and Jawge was talking about.

You laughing so much then and continuing now, makes you seem a bit ignorant.
    Fellow.. this is an issue that's months old... didn't start with this thread.

When the garrulous bureaucrat Maudib first made the ridiculous assertion of the supposed Silicon Valley association with economics... he was exposed to much ridicule when I pointed out the obvious fallacy.

You merely compound and share in his idiocy.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Get off crack...

Why yuh suh bittah ?

Yuh lose a 'consultancy' job when course change ?

Unburden yuhself....

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Oooh.. is that the explanation of your confusion and ignorance ?

Entering a discussion late ?

Hmmm... makes sense..

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    600 MW?

What is our current peak demand?
    How long would it take to get this 'new' method on stream?
    How long shall it take for our demand to be 600MW or above?

Aren't we moving towards larger population...
    ...and greater demand for 'economic activities' that would lead to FULL EMPLOYMENT and greater %age of the population enjoying the 'all too sweet things' that increased/increasing affluence brings?

...or is it about not working for ALL JAMAICANS to enjoy 'high standards of living' but a select few? ...a keep dem innah dem place policy?

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    virtually no entirely NEW significant initiatives.
    New? Silly fellow.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    What does it matter tuh you ?

Politicians getting their cut is something foreign to you ?

The PNP Gods mastered that art... 18 years does that..

Heh, heh... thou doth protest too much..
    not protesting... just tired of verandah talk. Let's see some charges laid. What's the government afraid of?

At least you people could plant some stories in the Newsletter with these allegations or bring it up in Parliament where there is no question of lawsuits ... how about that?

There must be ample evidence of this alleged corruption around ... get cracking!!

Leave a comment: