Portia's doodle causes seating restrictions for the media

• Portia's doodle causes seating restrictions for the media

Strict instructions have been given for media personnel covering sittings of Parliament not to sit in the area designated for Hansard writers.

<SPAN class=news_body>The instructions were given prior to Friday morning's sitting of the Upper House.

The development comes days after Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller was caught <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative">drawing</SPAN> various objects while the House was debating a no confidence motion against her administration.

The sketches were then published on the front page of the <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative">Jamaica</SPAN> Observer.

It is believed that the cameraman took the photograph while sitting in the area designated for Hansard writers.</SPAN>

RE: Portia's doodle causes seating restrictions for the media

Stupid knee jerk reaction

I fully support the decision. What is sh were writing anything of importance which needed to remain confidential? I thought the taking of and publishing of the picture was unprofessional in my opinion.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It certainly was. The press has no right to whatever anyone may be writing, or drawing, right there. But, very embarrassing for the PM.

How do you know the media had not seen other morew sensitive things in the past and declined to publish them?

Does it matter? So, they had not violated earlier. Should the media be rewarded for that?

But mi nuh understand Tilla and Mosiah? Suh is the press fault now? Unuh cannot be serious. Was the American media 'unprofessional' when Bush was having a private conversation, unaware the mike was on?

Joke ting.

You are not able to think straight on these matters, Lazie. Excuse yourself!

I see yuh trying to be like Jawge now? laughable at least!yet youclaim Lazie cannot think straight? Thats like a madman calling a sane person idiot. Fi howunuh always quick fi critcize the media, its awfully hypocritical fi unuh now waan blame the media.

So, if I criticised the media on some issue in the past, I should always criticise the media from hereon?!?

i got yah!

sigh

Mosiah (10/21/2006)So, if I criticised the media on some issue in the past, I should always criticise the media from hereon?!?

i got yah!

sigh
                      :hehe:freaking hilarious. Yet you claim mi cyaan think straight? As I said ... laughable.

Portia a bad gyal:

Looks pornographic....