• Me
    replied
    T Boon must recommend it. Him building the world's biggest wind farm and also hoping for a govt subsidy. The man also own the whole of the water rights round his town.

When questioned about the high cost associated with the other energy forms, he said the costs are not crazy like the current oil costs and the money stays in the U.S. as opposed to feeding the Middle East.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Have you heard of Wigton Wind Farm? Do you know they want to expand it?

Did you know that Munro College used to sell electricity to JPS when it set up its wind turbine about 10 years ago?

And Jamaica is doing all of this without invading sovereign countries!
    I used to hear that Munro soldiers would invade neighboring territory (with conquest in mind) with some regularity... was it the Republic of Hampton?? or another??

not true?

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    On the contrary...it's more like: do you have the skill and discipline to do the work.....

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Yuh cyaan pay mi! Mi a millionaire whey me deh!

Gwey!

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    I would very much like to put you to work mosiah!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Well wind a real technology and I posted a few weeks ago that some new things going on in wind but them nah go push it that much, as like with fuel cell it takes a lot of investment and them swindlers yah not interest in long term energy they are more interested in immediate profit, something they can speculate pon and drive up the price.

Where is the supply of Natural gas going to come from?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    what about wind? so that m?arket speculators can invest in wind turbines manufacutring cos.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Is a trick, a drive them want drive up the price of natural gas just like how them drive up corn price.

Wall street trick.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    boss ... yuh ENTITLED to yuh conclusion because yuh know ebryting...is wha suh?

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Quote: "My conclusion is that Jamaica has it's energy policy under control. They have nothing to learn from Pickens....................".

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Suh wait .. why then the "experts" talking as if Jamaica was facing an energy crisis? Dis talk that we facing a possible how much million $ for oil bill is just all hype then.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    " knowitall" - nuh know nutten!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Erm...ahm..

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    typical yankee presumptuous and...dare i say it..."knowitall"

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    So wha happen why Munro stop selling electricity to Jamaica (thiefing) Public Service Co.

Leave a comment: