Would this explanation be accepted if it

• Would this explanation be accepted if it

came from the JLP? HELLLL NO! I recall Pernel Charles going to court so that all the delegates would vote, people saw it as infighting and disunity. Now there is democracy at work in NE St. Ann and Central Westmoreland, yet everybody silent on this. Mek it was the JLP, we would hear bout ballroom brawl, not to mention novels from people like Jawge.

Paul Burke claims PNP’s candidate disputes show democracy at work

Former Chairman of the People's National Party’s (PNP) Region Three, Paul Burke, is trying to downplay claims that the organization is facing challenges completing its candidate selection exercise.

<SPAN class=news_body>Mr. Burke said though the process may appear to be drawn-out and contentious there is a system in place to address problems which might arise.

Mr. Burke stressed that the party has had a long history of issues with its selection process and the recent incidents are not an indication of a breakdown but rather the party's democracy at work.

Mr. Burke was responding to reports that the party's candidate selection exercise in some constituencies has been affected by controversy.

The most recent incident was reported this week when caretaker for North East St. Ann, Oswest Senior-Smith resigned.

Mr. Senior-Smith, who presented his letter of resignation on Wednesday, later withdrew it after meetings were arranged with senior PNP officials to discuss his tenure as the candidate/caretaker.</SPAN>

RE: Would this explanation be accepted if it

Lazie I think you are way out in some deep waters. Boss

this not for you. Could Portia win presidency in your party (JLP)? Please give a detailed explanation with your answer. Thanks.

RE: Would this explanation be accepted if it

Based on how she has been performing, would you still want her in charge of anything? You have a style of thowing up 21 questions as if you name 50 cent. Who was Hugh Shearer? Was he black or white?