RE: Sickko, read this and tell me if yuh see the difference.
That was taken from the RJR site, if yuh want the URL to the story, http://www.radiojamaica.com/news/sto...amp;category=2. As I said "Wierd!"Now what you insist on hearing is different from what is on the site. Fess up Sickko, yuh hear what you wanted to hear nuh true. Even worse is that it would be in line with the popular crowd.
Sickko, read this and tell me if yuh see the difference.
RE: Sickko, read this and tell me if yuh see the difference.
So you are learning to write press releases now? he he he
Boss I am telling you what i heard on RJR
Leave a comment:
Sickko, read this and tell me if yuh see the difference.
Tuesday morning's sitting of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) was thrown into disarray as a result of a statement made on the weekend by Committee Chairman Audley Shaw.
<SPAN class=news_body>In the statement Mr. Shaw told supporters at a Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) rally that he would be peppering former Chairman of the Urban Development <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">Corporation</SPAN>, Dr. Vin Lawrence when he faces the committee.
Less than a minute into Tuesday morning’s sitting, PAC Chairman Audley Shaw informed the committee that he had a statement to read.
In the statement, Mr. Shaw said that he would be stepping down as PAC Chairman while Dr. Lawrence is before the committee.
However Mr. Shaw’s stance was not enough to appease Government members, particularly K.D. Knight and John Junor, who argued that the Chairman should remove himself from the entire Sandals Whitehouse <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">probe</SPAN>.
They also dismissed suggestions that another Opposition member be nominated as temporary chairman.
According to K.D. Knight only the leader of Opposition could name a replacement.
The Government members stuck to their positions despite the appeals for <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">convention</SPAN> to guide the sitting.
The failure of the members to arrive at a consensus forced the Chairman to suspend the sitting for several minutes in order to allow him to obtain advice relating to the standing orders.
When he returned Mr. Shaw disclosed that the matter would be refered to the Lower House. </SPAN>Tags: None
Leave a comment: