Unapproved deal - Shaw blasts Davies over salary agreement .

• Don1
    replied
    nah...it cannot gwa'an just so they need to advise the people of what has happened ..... and how they will deal with it.

pnp gave them a mess when it causes an issue, it ought to be put front and centre and dealt with THAT is what separates them...

The problem is... who does one believe? You may choose to believe wholesale whatever Shaw's position is.

No doubt Davies will have his side of the story rebutting whatever Shaw claims.... then we'll have another energy sapping, accusatory debate over this. I'm not interested in that.

Incidentally, I really don't even see the big problem.
    If one believes... as I do, that education is the key to Jamaica's progress... this can't be achieved without making BIG investments in the sector.... including paying teachers a competitive wage AND demanding good results from them.

That's the real debate in my book... not this he said she said nonsense.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    What you have to do is put it in context.

The day before Omar accuse the man of failing and running phony budget. Any politican I know would answer to that charge and that Shaw did.

What was he suppose to do? Let Omar accuse him without saying what he inherit a year ago which still affect the budget today?

In my opinion Shaw had all right to respond.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Foolishness Don1. The mismanagement of the previous gov't is a major hurdle to what the current gov't can do. Fi years Air J owe the IRS money, and they didn't know of it until dem tek office ... and now the IRS out fi get bad pon dem? Man lock in alumina price until 2012, now the price of alumina has doubled plus the cost of producing it is more that the locked in price. Who yuh think gonna have to cover that?

Those who see the PNP as God's gift to Jamaica nuh waan know the truth ... unuh can stay.

If unuh waan knock the gov't fi how dem going about things fine ... but man up and knock those that put us where we are. Then again ....
    As I said... misguided partisans (on both sides) consume themselves with recriminations such as these.

That type of posturing can't help me or the country... so I'll leave that stuff to you and other like minded people.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    "The only people who take this dredged up stuff from years ago are misguided partisans."

Not years ago, one year ago to be exact. The fact is the PNP left us in a hole, they are just as guilty as the JLP if not more, so how they want to stand on pulprit and don't mention that they have to take some blame for the current crisis?
    You and I (more you actually) can afford to take time to start cussing about who's responsible for this or that.

The Govt doesn't or shouldn't have the time or energy for that... it's non productive.

If you want an administration that continues to be non productive... go right ahead and support this nonsense... you have that right.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    I read last week where Shields said it was not complete.

Mi know that most Jamaicans know a who tief it but you don't think the government have fi wait fi the offical report? Let us see how much backbone Shields have.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Gwaan tink seh di investigation nuh dun yet!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    you can't blame the government fi dat.

Mark Shield said he is personally investigating that. He said it take time, him have fi test all the sand at all the resorts them.

Something tell me him a do more than testing the sand. If the government got the report and the police recommend charges and bury it then I will blame them but the police say them a tek them time.

By the way what became of Chambers murders?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Even a broken ra%$ clock...

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    charge dem...is a serious crime dat...500 truckloads??!!!

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Lock up dem baxide!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    well true.. dem did seh one time that it was an "activist" or words to that effect.....activist for who i can only guess.

all i know seh is that is a joke thing dat...500 truckloads and to date nutten?

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    Suh who tief the SAND!

mi gwine ask the JFJ to investigate, since the JCF not competent! Come to think of it, some law enforcers must have been involved & paid during the operation.

How dem know that is 500 truckloads

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    nah...it cannot gwa'an just so they need to advise the people of what has happened ..... and how they will deal with it.

pnp gave them a mess when it causes an issue, it ought to be put front and centre and dealt with THAT is what separates them...

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Did you read my post? Did you understand it? If you did you would not make this idiotic statement.

Making the public aware is one thing, but when yuh just start squeal widout knowing di facts, dat is someting quite different!

Let's hope Man A Yard is right on this one.
    Squel without facts? Sounds like another emotional outburst. Right on this one? Was he wrong about Bunting and him sweethear deal?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    The point is Governments that want to be taken seriously... especially more than a year since taking office... need to stop harping on what went on in the past however bad it may have been.

This govt needs to take ownership of all the country's issues.... good and bad...not just those which are positive.

It's time to lead us through the current crisis... not time for recriminations about the past. The JLP is going to need the PNP's (tacit at least) support if their policies are to be successful... that's my belief anyway. Recriminations about the past will guarantee only further tensions.... we can't afford that crap.

The only people who take this dredged up stuff from years ago are misguided partisans.
    Foolishness Don1. The mismanagement of the previous gov't is a major hurdle to what the current gov't can do. Fi years Air J owe the IRS money, and they didn't know of it until dem tek office ... and now the IRS out fi get bad pon dem? Man lock in alumina price until 2012, now the price of alumina has doubled plus the cost of producing it is more that the locked in price. Who yuh think gonna have to cover that?

Those who see the PNP as God's gift to Jamaica nuh waan know the truth ... unuh can stay.

If unuh waan knock the gov't fi how dem going about things fine ... but man up and knock those that put us where we are. Then again ....

Leave a comment: