Long Lines Almost Everywhere

• Long Lines Almost Everywhere

A sistren went to the polling station at 5:30am, and got out at 7:45am this mawning in CT. One co-worker went to vote at 7am this mawning in MA, but made a U-turn after seeing the long lines. Mi nuh know if she gween go back lata.

Mi a go vote later today in MA, and mi have tree ballot questions.
    (1) Repeal State income Tax - I will vote No!

(2) Replace the criminal penalties for possession of one ounce or less of marijuana with a new system of civil penalties. - I will vote Yes!

(3) A YES VOTE would prohibit dog races on which betting or wagering occurs, effective January 1, 2010. - I will vote NO! (animal rights people kiss mi arse!)

I went to a dog racing track (for the first time) in Orlando FL. about 2 months ago. I spent all day.

Must say i had quite an entertaining day.

Did not know about betting...but betted anyway and lost on most races. Had lots of fun!!!

The dogs appear to be treated well.

[quote=Hortical;138425](3) A YES VOTE would prohibit dog races on which betting or wagering occurs, effective January 1, 2010. - I will vote NO! (animal rights people kiss mi arse!)[/quote]

hehe - tek time wid dem, mine dem mek dem animal BITE yuh pon yuh ARSE

Sanford Orlando Greyhounds

I went to a dog racing track (for the first time) in Orlando FL. about 2 months ago. I spent all day.

Must say i had quite an entertaining day.

Did not know about betting...but betted anyway and lost on most races. Had lots of fun!!!

The dogs appear to be treated well.
        I went to Sanford-Orlando race track on the northeast side of Orlando. I like the restaurant which sits above the first turn.

Watching the greyhounds come straight at you in the dash to the first turn is quite exciting.

FYI, you bet on greyhound races just like horse races...win, place, show, etc. For a beginner, keep it simple, bet $5 to win and $5 to place.

For those of you unfamiliar with greyhound racing, a dog's run through the first turn often decides how it will finish . The bettor must picture the position of the dogs in the first turn.

If a dog gets bumped in the turn, it could ruin his chances for finishing in the money. There are no disqualifications in greyhound racing.

I am usually pretty civil on the forum, but mi tired of dem animal wrongs people.

The restaurant at the track i visited was located by the finsih area. It was upstairs--so one can see the entire track very well.

But you are so right Bruce. The outcome of the race appears to be determined off the turns. The strongest looking dog may not always win. There is lots of bumping and boring...

i would do it again!!

Just what is the difference between dog races where "betting and wagering occurs" and other types of dog races? (if such exist) Is the problem the racing? or the betting and wagering?

As long as the dogs are humanely treated I don't see the issue...might as well ban horse-racing, show-jumping while we're at it.