Barack Obama - Uncle Sam or Uncle Tom?

• Barack Obama - Uncle Sam or Uncle Tom?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TrCw6...eature=related

Shame on you Mosiah, for being a lackey of Foxnews and posting a topic with a derogatory heading!

Please! As distasteful as it sounds, deal with it! This reaction by you is no different than the reaction by some of our media people when someone posits that blacks are better athletes than whites.

Tickets for the Nov 19 game release yet? Mi a work pon some tings right now. 50-50 chance.

don't see anything wrong with what Ralph Nader is saying.

Thank you for a mature, emotion-free and guilt-free response. The presenter totally misuderstood what Nader was saying.

I suspect a few of us forumites also have misunderstood what was being said.

ralph nader had a legitimate concern... however his choice of the derogatory racial term is unfortunate... he has forever rendered himself irrelevant... its as if he had never listened to anything obama had been saying throughout his campaign...

i agree with you baddaz. he needn't have used that term, especially on the night of the historic victory.

yes, he can pack up now.

A man can say what he wants during a campaign; it's on his effectiveness as a leader while in power that he will be judged. The reaction by the presenter to the use of the term Unlce Tom in this context I find a tempest in a teacup.

Nader is an over indulgent egotist who gets his kicks from being a spoiler and the adult equivalent of a spoiled child, when that doesn't work he stirs the crap making provocative comments like this!! He must be just loving this!!