• Gov’t to go after Haiti-JA gun trade

Monday, 17 November 2008

The Bruce Golding administration hopes to put a dent in the "guns-for-drugs" trade between Jamaica and Haiti.
    At Sunday's Jamaica Labour Party's Annual Conference, Mr. Golding told supporters that it has been proven that some of the guns coming into Jamaica are from Haiti.

However, he did not cast blame on the government of Haiti.
    "The Haitian Government is wrestling with some serious problems, far worse than anything we have to contend with and therefore the kind of tight control that would prevent this kind of thing from happening is not something that can reasonably be asked of Haiti, particularly the southern part of Haiti," he said.

Mr. Golding is contending that Jamaicans living in the southern part of Haiti are running a huge gun racket between both countries.
    According to the Prime Minister, he had been in discussions with Haitian President Rene Preval concerning the matter and a delegation from the Jamaica Constabulary Force had been sent to Haiti.
    "We are building a frame work of cooperation to see if we can find out who is exporting the guns and to see whether or not we can intersect it," he said.

Mr. Golding added that his administration has asked the United States Government to help.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/13320/26/

Can we expect action or more serious thought?

When they go after them with the armed forces are you gonna come in here banging yuh belly bawling bout innocent people slaughtered?

and your point is?

Hard to decipher a point from a question that you haven't answered yet