Betty Ann Blaine is spitting fire this morning

• Betty Ann Blaine is spitting fire this morning

because Dr. Bartlett is promoting taking dog racing to Jamaica. She claim its going to continue the moral decay in our country. Again I must ask, why Jamaicans have the attitude of if I'm not for it its not good for everybody?

I am not big into the politics thing, but I am liking some of the ideas being put forward by this government. Let's see how much of these ideas materialise.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I am not big into the politics thing, but I am liking some of the ideas being put forward by this government. Let's see how much of these ideas materialise.
      No fan of dog racing, but seeing the races during Sky Sports news, there are some true fans out there.

shi lick out 'gainst horse racing?? horses get flogged and have a jockey on dem back.....

not a fan of either horse or dog racing so i don't go..

what happens when the dogs lose or are past their stud value? do they get tossed to crocodiles?

what happens when the dogs lose or are past their stud value?
            Well, this is a valid question that Dr. Bartlell and others need to answer. But to complain that too much gambling is contributing to the moral decay and the introduction of dog racing going to put us in the deepest part of hell is a bit comical.

I dont see how dog racing is a value to jamaica at this point. Bartlett needs to find ways to get the young people educated, a provide valued tourism entity that all these fads that just water down the product.

Whats happens to the horses now? Serious question.

Well, after being pumped with more drugs than Pfizer could ever imagine while they were active, I guess they are put out to pasture and to bear their pains graciously. Many are euthanised, which isn't such a bad thing. If it wasn't for Viagra, many of us would rather not be around if that part of our lives ended.

When horses break their legs while running they are killed. other than that they go to stud or a farm somwhere as mo say.

Dog inhumane is dog racing? If it was dog fighting I could understand.

Gwaan Mr.Bartlett cause you a shake up the landscape. We need fi wake up.

What I want to know is whats the annual revenue from dog racing in other countries? I see where people in Mass. voted to ban dog racing. Betty claim its a dying sport but I've read where its popular in some countries.

If money and employment in it people should consider it. Why as Jamaicans hear gambling dem start fussing? Why we gwaan as if we're more moral than other people?

what happens when the dogs lose or are past their stud value? do they get tossed to crocodiles?
                        Well - yuh could export the carcass to China to be used or anywhere for that matter that dog meat is eaten

The racing is one thing, Sass, but the preparation for the races could be something completely inhumane. I don't know.

mi nuh inna di dog racing t'ing but mi woulda watch a mongrel from the ghetto tek on a champion greyhound

Maybe true, i don't know bout the preparations. That is where the government regulations come in. As as informed as we are on this subject i wonder if it is any difference than training a police dog to sniff for drugs or even to lead people.