McMillan steps down!!!

• McMillan steps down!!!

Good riddance....this man was the worst Security Minister we have had in years, he was not just inept, from where we sit, he never even made an effort.

After all that big chat about Crime Plan and all that...what did we get???

surely he could not have been worse than KD "crime is down, murder is up but don't watch that" Knight!? surely.

I guess him never waan fi tek nuh pay cut!

as awful and as pompous as KD was...McMillan was worse, imo. Esp. since he had all these plans while in "opposition".

him woulda REALLY have to stink up do place fi surpass KD....btw what do you mean by "in opposition"?

because he wasn't officially in opposition, was he?

No but him I know you talking about the McMillian report that he and others authored.

Many including myself was looking for a lot from him.

Have we ever had a successful Security Minister? I mean what a thankless job. Innocent people get shot them call fi yuh head, clamp down on crime and farriner fly down come mek documentary bout how yuh wikkid
                Last edited by Bricktop; April 6, 2009, 02:47 PM.

tony spaulding and "deadly" dudley thompson

I think Peter Phillips was the best in recent times. Yes, we probably had a record under his watch, but...

He needed to have gone much further but it seems as if he tried.

No angels died at Green Bay , nuh true?

Him lucky there was no JFJ back in those days.

I wonder if he would be the PM today (or at least OppositionLeader) if he didn't get adssigned that job.

I don't think it mattered. Few will blame him for the rise in murders.

The trouble is too many of us were fooled by Portia, myself included.

glad you admit.

he showed the most promise fi true...i also think that the pnp would have benefitted from him as the opposition leader.