International Press coverage

• International Press coverage

of the hijacking in JA was covered good for a change.

There was not a lot of hype and misinformation by the media and they didn't cover all Jamaicans as criminal as far as I know.

It is refreshing to hear the new and the hijacker was branded as a Jamaican terrorist as they did with the shoe bomber.

Big Respect to the Canadian PM who took it in stride and made the comment that "we are all struggling with rising crime, guns etc."

Overall I must say Jamaica for a change didn't get the bad press for the action of one crazy criminal.

I have not seen anything negative bout Jamaica, and the following is from the CBC bulletin board.

Does anyone else find it odd that Canada can train Jamaican commandos to successfully pull off a trick like that but our highly renowned RCMP have to taser an old man to death because he attacked four of them with a stapler.
    Instead of lowering the standards for police recruits, maybe they should just import more Jamaicans.

Is a lucky thing Renato Decordova Valentino Adams was retired.

Lucky? If it was Adams, from the youth hear that him wouldn't ramp fi leggo everybody in 2 seconds.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          Lucky? If it was Adams, from the youth hear that him wouldn't ramp fi leggo everybody in 2 seconds.
          Yuh think suh? Or him (Adams) would kill everybody and claimed it was a shootout?

Couldnt resist:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntHYOONHsc0