• Willi
    replied
    Too expensive (in admin cost) to determine who can pay or not. Make the basic system free for all and richer people will pay for the better/faster service.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    that a nuh the point. Sometimes you fail to see another view other than yours as the solution.

Not one way to skin a cat.
    ok boss.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    that a nuh the point. Sometimes you fail to see another view other than yours as the solution.

Not one way to skin a cat.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    unnu live a merica too long.

Yes in my view it should be paid for by putting the money on gas, casino, cigarette or whatever.

I have have seen one too many cases where lower middle class workers have to pay through there teeth in Jamaica and the US for healthcare. I know someone who had to get certain treatment in Ja often and someone in foriegn had to work an extra job to send the money. I have seen a few working middle class American family wiped out because of healthcare bills. Somehow the cost keep rising in these countries because of greedy private care doctors. There are too many small business owner who people feel have money CAN'T afford healthcare coverage as business maybe seasonal.

In Canada and England where I have family it is totally different. You can still get your private care if you need but at least everyone is guranteed some basic healthcare. People shouldn't have to pay to get a basic checkup.

That is my philosophy. I gurantee you right now if someone close to you have a major illness in America your provider will try not to pay some of it, if that happen, I assume you are a middle class working person and trust me they are going to come after everything you own.

I personally don't believe in the current American healthcare system.

As usual... I give up.. you win.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    unnu live a merica too long.

Yes in my view it should be paid for by putting the money on gas, casino, cigarette or whatever.

I have have seen one too many cases where lower middle class workers have to pay through there teeth in Jamaica and the US for healthcare. I know someone who had to get certain treatment in Ja often and someone in foriegn had to work an extra job to send the money. I have seen a few working middle class American family wiped out because of healthcare bills. Somehow the cost keep rising in these countries because of greedy private care doctors. There are too many small business owner who people feel have money CAN'T afford healthcare coverage as business maybe seasonal.

In Canada and England where I have family it is totally different. You can still get your private care if you need but at least everyone is guranteed some basic healthcare. People shouldn't have to pay to get a basic checkup.

That is my philosophy. I gurantee you right now if someone close to you have a major illness in America your provider will try not to pay some of it, if that happen, I assume you are a middle class working person and trust me they are going to come after everything you own.

I personally don't believe in the current American healthcare system.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Paulwell have one of yuh checks inna him dex draw tuh ?

LOL !
    does he even have a desk now?

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Bus Sass, I don't think Don1 is saying that its either FREE (for the destitute) or FULL PRICE for everyone else.

He is just saying it should not be FREE for everybody. There should be some fees attached for those who can afford to pay. And I agree 100% with that.
    tank yuh sah!! mi an assasin nuh de pon de same wavelent more time.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    heh heh!

mixup!

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Bus Sass, I don't think Don1 is saying that its either FREE (for the destitute) or FULL PRICE for everyone else.

He is just saying it should not be FREE for everybody. There should be some fees attached for those who can afford to pay. And I agree 100% with that.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Paulwell have one of yuh checks inna him dex draw tuh ?

LOL !

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    what I am telling you is you don't have to be destititue fi run up inna million dollar healthcare bill.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    It not that they can't pay but it cost some people them house and land.

Are there no efficent free systems in that we can use? The people still have to pay for it one way or another.

I know many people who go to obeah man, bush doctor and use home remedy because they think they can't afford user fee. This is more of a concern to me.

I also know myself and many others who couldn't afford high school if it wasn't free in our days. Thanks to Manley.
    by means testing the destitute would be allowed free access to the system.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    It not that they can't pay but it cost some people them house and land.

Are there no efficent free systems in that we can use? The people still have to pay for it one way or another.

I know many people who go to obeah man, bush doctor and use home remedy because they think they can't afford user fee. This is more of a concern to me.

I also know myself and many others who couldn't afford high school if it wasn't free in our days. Thanks to Manley.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    sell mi a $500 Bfree...

LOL !
    no can do... my business is terminating incoming long distance traffic only.

check a C&W agent for the bfree card.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    the destittute just stay away.

Nobody should have to go banckrupt to pay hospital bill.
    since you are not rebutting my point... am I to take it that you agree with my statement?

Leave a comment: