• Whe Mosiah deh

Him nuh hear say nuh road nuh block? Him can come a werk

Responsible opposition, for a change?

RESPONSIBLE?!!! do you remember your comment on portia's statements?

No, I don't.

But comments vs actions?!?!

you don't? OK. I will leave it there.

Or rather, no momentum to attach to.

None a dem nuh responsible when it comes to political games, unfortunately.

I concede however that they play this round well, compared to recent missteps.

Well Bruce did a decent PR job by telling the people from a few months ago and reminding them. The fact that there are some offset may have blow some steam outta the demonstration too, but the PNP was not actively planning demonstration but I bet if you had 50,000 people out deh inna the streets then you would have PNP rep out deh.

The parties dont normally plan these demonstrations. They just piggy back on them.

However, kudos to the PNP for reading the way the wind blows and playing it cool this time, compared to recent missteps. I guess they are getting better at the game.

Yep, I hope they get it but listening to Vincent Morrison from the NWU, you know that is only a matter of time. Them have fi get rid of some of the old warriors and get strong leadership who think progressively.

Suh hold on.. is di opposition was gwine block roads ??

Sshhhh ... yuh nuh know dem mythical belief bout who lock down country fi gain power? Sometimes when one a drown inna dem ignorance ... yuh either throw dem a life raft or mek dem drown.