ISCF wage dispute heads to court

• ISCF wage dispute heads to court

The dispute involving the government and members of the Island Special Constabulary Force (ISCF) over wages is heading to the court.

The majority of members of the ISCF Association on Tuesday morning voted in favor of seeking legal counsel rather than taking industrial action at an emergency delegates meeting at the Harman Barracks in Kingston.
    The group says it wants the court to force the government to honour the heads of agreement signed for the 2008/2010 contract period.
    The policemen and women say they are willing to wait until the government has the money to pay the seven percent increase owed to them, but are unhappy with how they were dealt with by the Finance Ministry.

Chairman of the ISCF Association, Sergeant St. George Jackson says the Association should receive a response from its lawyers later this week as to the way forward.

"The Heads of Agreement that we signed that we were told has no merit will be determined by the lawful court. We have met with our lawyers, we have given them directions, we have given them their mandate and they should report to us by the end of this week," said Seargeant Jackson.
    "These actions are going to be immediate and part of the Special Constabulary Force Association and the chief justice will have to determine if the Heads of Agreement we signed were lawful or unlawful," he said.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/17890/26/

How yuh mean! As Capleton say ... "Sue dem!!" The JCF, doctors, nurses, teachers ...even the politicians should do the same.