I guess this is not the "enlightened" thing to say but personally I amthrilled that Buju has put out a hardcore dancehall CD this time around.
I like roots reggae as much as anyone else but personally I think that Buju is pretty average in that genre while with hardcore dancehall he is among the best to ever hold a mic. Ok Til Shiloh is obviously an exception but even that had a strong dancehall flavor to it.
Really love that "Driver" tune. Takes me back to the 90s when Buju was putting out hit after hit after hit. I notice Lazie'screw was playing it constantly at them conference over the weekend. Can't blame them, it really get the crowd going.
I like roots reggae as much as anyone else but personally I think that Buju is pretty average in that genre while with hardcore dancehall he is among the best to ever hold a mic. Ok Til Shiloh is obviously an exception but even that had a strong dancehall flavor to it.
Really love that "Driver" tune. Takes me back to the 90s when Buju was putting out hit after hit after hit. I notice Lazie'screw was playing it constantly at them conference over the weekend. Can't blame them, it really get the crowd going.
- T.K.

. We have gotten use to 30% passes that we think it alright. Dat's why mi just laugh when mi read yessiday dat Paulwell pushing di country as an IT centre again. How it fi happen when wi suh **** dunce! Yuh tink India wid dem billion people and engineers up the ying-yang getting scared dat Jamaica going to box bread (or roti) outta dem mout?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Talk it plain yuh 'ear. Tings bad round 'ere!</DIV>