Typically Sandals: Press Releases conyed as "news"

• Typically Sandals: Press Releases conyed as "news"

.... aaahhhh bwoy.... journalism as commercial promotion.

Sandals to offer coveted Martha Stewart Weddings

Thursday, July 30, 2009
    MONTEGO BAY, St James - Sandals Resorts International (SRI) has announced a multi-year partnership with Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia (MSLO) that will bring the coveted Martha Stewart Weddings to lovers tying the knot at any Sandals and Beaches hotels, starting January 1, 2010.
    STEWART. a wedding is one of the most special occasions in a person's life
    From October 2009, guests will be able to book a Martha Stewart Wedding at any of the 12 Sandals Resorts or four Beaches Family Resorts. In addition, in 2010, the partnership will bring Martha Stewart crafts classes to adult guests at Sandals Resorts and craft camps for families at Beaches Resorts.
    "At Sandals Resorts, we have always been ahead of the curve with innovative offerings and partnerships that excite and inspire our guests," said Sandals chairman, Gordon "Butch" Stewart. "As pioneers of the WeddingMoons programme, and the Caribbean's leader in destination weddings for nearly three decades, this partnership is a natural fit for our company," said Stewart.
    "With Martha Stewart Weddings magazine, Martha, along with Weddings Editorial Director Darcy Miller, has set the gold standard for dream weddings. Together, our partnership is the perfect match for Sandals Resorts, for MSLO and for couples planning the most important day of their lives," the Sandals boss added.
    The partnership comes at a time when destination weddings are on the rise. According to new research from Martha Stewart Weddings and The Futures Company, 31 per cent of brides ages 21-30 plan to have a destination wedding, compared with 10 per cent to 20 per cent of all weddings previously.
    "A wedding is one of the most special occasions in a person's life," said Martha Stewart, founder of the United States-based MSLO. "For years, consumers have turned to our Martha Stewart Weddings magazine for inspiration and advice relating to every aspect of their day - from the ceremony and reception decor to bridal bouquets and centrepieces to wedding cakes and favours.
    "Now, we are delighted to be offering our unique ideas and beautiful designs to a wide range of consumers who wish to celebrate their special day at a Sandals or Beaches resort," she added.
    Sandals Resorts International CEO Adam Stewart shared his delight with the partnership, saying: "We believe that the Sandals Resorts and MSLO partnership is the Caribbean tourism industry's biggest announcement this year. I am a huge fan of Martha Stewart and I am thrilled to have the opportunity to work with her organisation.
    "Martha Stewart and her team have played a hands-on role in developing this incredible partnership, bringing to the table their guidance, and the brilliance they have gained from dominating the bridal market. When it comes to sheer attention to detail and an intuitive understanding of a bride's needs and expectations, the Martha Stewart approach is the epitome of perfection.
    "Working with MSLO is a phenomenal opportunity. Our partnership means that every wedding at a Sandals or Beaches resort will be a Martha Stewart wedding. All couples and their wedding parties will have a complete, 360-degree package of over 100 options for the special details that make a wedding uniquely tailor-made. The result is a truly unforgettable and impactful experience that we are delighted to bring to our customers."
    For their big day, couples staying at a Sandals Resort, will be able to choose a Martha Stewart Wedding from five themes.

isn't this big news? When KB homes partnered with Stewart or when she was dropped by kmart it was big news all over America.

This is news, you can find better examples.

isn't this big news? When KB homes partnered with Stewart or when she was dropped by kmart it was big news all over America.

This is news, you can find better examples.
      This is not big news when you are a typical disaffected comrade.

I however wish we had 12 more Butch Stewarts and 12 more Jamaica Observers............

Maybe Jamaica's per capita would be approaching Barbados.......but alas.