Musicologists out there - HELP!

• Musicologists out there - HELP!

Trying to find the name and artiste who did this jazzy tune. The words go a little something like this:

I don't know what to say,
    I don't know what to do,
    I don't know pray at nights anymore,
    Cause I'm not sure anyone is listening.

Those lines are not in the order they are sung, I'm just able to recall those.

Thanks!

sounds familiar...i will wrack my brain to see what i can come up with...soemthing is coming to me....is it more slow r&b than jazz jazzy? that is what i'm getting......from the annals of my memory...ANNALS i said...

Yeah, it's not Historian-kinda jazz. I know he would cringe to know I classified it as such. Sorry, boss!

It's a wikkid chune, slow r&b, instant classic in my book!

Damn, I feel something tingling as well as those lyrics are familiar...

Well, y'all, stop wracking and stop tingling and tell me who it is!

Where is balla when you need him!

does a verse or part of a verse contain the lines " i walk around (at nights) wondering ...........

don't remember those words, but they could certainly fit into the general theme of it.

You called? Sounds like Mosiah's brain confused...sorry...

can you help with this little project, or yuh just going to act like...a trini?

Ha..ha...hum de tune and post it as a wave file or smthing...

when yuh gwine have some sense?

I dont know what to say....I don't know what to do...
                        Ok..try a lyric search...on a specific search engine nuh..it WOULD help if you could give an era for the song...circa 80's, 90's, male, female, etc...to NARROW the search..in the absence of a TUNE....anyhow...

You know, that's the funny thing about the song. It sounds like an older song, maybe 80s, but I have been hearing it a few times recently, so I'm not sure. And it's a female. Sorry, I thought I had said all that.

no you di'int! call the radio station next time yuh hear it...or call them and sing it for them....

the song i was thinking of is definitely male vocals, maybe a group and is early to mi 80's...

awww...i thought you had it! i will most definitely call them next time.