• Music Lovers - Steel Pulse

Steel Pulse - Chant a Psalm - Nyahbinghi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z15a65V83xI

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    Steel Pulse - Chant a Psalm - Nyahbinghi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z15a65V83xI
    my group dat...looking ah likkle tiad?

grizzly retired.

Had a family member (huge family) playing with them...yu need tickets?

well ef yuh can get tickets next time dem in concert anywhere near whey mi deh i will call on you! count on it!!

one a my top 3 reggae bands dat!

..and the other 2 are - Third World, Wailers, Roots Underground?

third world and chalice.

I used to really like Chalice. Somewhat underrated in my opinion.

Probably my favourite Chalice song is an early one that I don't think they released as a single. I think the name was Praise Him.

The lyrics went something like:

When the fortunes of this world are falling
                People now in exile bawling
                I lick a chalice and I praise him

yeah man...plus .... good to be there, dangerous disturbances, still love you, wicked intention, can't dub, stew peas, dancehall monic, revival time....

btw robbie peart did have a song name "ol' nyagah"...wickid likkle chune. he was a good frontman for chalice i thought...trevor roper took it to another level tho..

I think I remember it:

"Don't call me ol nyagah nooo..."

Pity Chalice never got that international fan base like Third World was able to get.

when yuh stick around for 2 months, that's what happens!

you right on all count.

Wayne was the lead on "I still love you"

mek wi add a lack of a sense of time to your myriad of sins!!!

das di song!