• Gunmen shoot up Mavado's Range Rover

Chat!
    Posted: 9/9/2009 8:36:42 AM

THE St Andrew North police have confirmed that gunmen shot up a Range Rover Sports Utility Vehicle belonging to dancehall artiste, Mavado early yesterday morning.

“Yes there was an incident but we are still investigating the reports. We have no suspects at this time,” an officer at the Constant Spring Police Station told Chat! last night.

No one was injured in the incident but the vehicle’s rear windscreen was extensively damaged.

The vehicle was parked outside the deejay’s home in Armour Heights in upper St Andrew.

Several spent shells were recovered at the scene of the shooting, police say.

The artiste has been at the centre of several controversies in his home town of Cassava Piece, an impoverished community, which is bordered by the Sandy Gully and the Constant Spring Police Station.

Gaza vs Gully? Or Gaza vs Armour Heights?

Neither. It's Gully vs Gully. Foota Hype vs Mavado. Dem fall out over money/respect. Foota modda house in Cassava Piece get shot up couple days ago suh dem rally back fi VADO and blaze up him Range
      Last edited by Bricktop; September 9, 2009, 02:18 PM.

No man you get it wrong, beause me hear say the gun tunes them a just story telling and just imagination . For all we know hype and Mavado might be inna church

How did they get pass security at the 'borderline' ?

duh! why didn't i go to you first!?!

Neither. It's Gully vs Gully. Foota Hype vs Mavado. Dem fall out over money/respect. Foota modda house in Cassava Piece get shot up couple days ago suh dem rally back fi VADO and blaze up him Range
              Foota nuh a member of the appliance?

no, that is big-head...

Foota nuh a member of the appliance?
                  Yes. But him seh since MAVADO tun star him get attitude and FOOTA seh a him help build him cause him promote the song dem at dance.

Mussi waste yuh love waste time

Foota Hype arrested

Foota Hype - file
                      Police last night confirmed that Cassava Piece based selector Foota Hype was arrested and charged with assault yesterday following an incident in the community. Information reaching THE STAR is that the selector drove to a section of the community in a vehicle with a man who was allegedly armed with a gun. The man with the gun is said to have used it to intimidate a member of the community while Foota exited the car and assaulted the individual. The police say a report was made to them and the selector was arrested and charged with assault. The police are currently seeking the other armed man said to have been in the car.

http://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/...ews/news1.html

Foota Hype arrested

Foota Hype - file
                        Police last night confirmed that Cassava Piece based selector Foota Hype was arrested and charged with assault yesterday following an incident in the community. Information reaching THE STAR is that the selector drove to a section of the community in a vehicle with a man who was allegedly armed with a gun. The man with the gun is said to have used it to intimidate a member of the community while Foota exited the car and assaulted the individual. The police say a report was made to them and the selector was arrested and charged with assault. The police are currently seeking the other armed man said to have been in the car.

http://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/...ews/news1.html
                        Must extend my apologies to one Vybz Kartel aka Di Teacha. After hearing about the shooting my first impression it was a Gaza vs Gully ting. Only to find out via Bricktop that the appliance a short circuit.

First thing that crossed my mind too..

LOL! best one from you in a long time Lazie, lord knows...