• Okay since no one wants to post it;

I will.

Here goes:
    http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...business1.html

Comments and feedbacks are welcome

"There is a lot of work in the pipeline which, if carried through to fruition, is going to make a big difference."

Jamaica has more studies done and papers written on just about everything. Implementation is our problem and political will.

we have ANOTHER pipeline man? dunno what sounds more hollow.."poised for take off" or "in the pipeline"!

You mean the PNP's problem.. you can do it.. the truth will set you free.

There is a price to pay for winning elections... yuh cyaan have yuh cake and eat it.

If yuh sacrifice the country to win an election (much less 4) yuh confess, pay di piper, restrutchah yuhself and come again...

Attempts to meaningfully evaluate the JLP at this time are silly since their efforts can only be realized up to 2 years after implementation.. that is pretty much a 3-4 year timeline.

Any attempt to constructively criticize their efforts at this time as it pertains to reshaping the development capacity of the country based on actual post implementation results is equally stupid. The most you can do is analyze their policy documents and find weaknesses, the next thing would be criticize the time taken for implementation (within the context of govt bureaucracy) Unfortunately the rationlization of the Public Sector is now delayed by the Global Recession so.. double whammy.

In light of the extent of damage done by the PNP (creating a montrous, ridiculously inefficient bureaucracy), current Global Recession, bi-election and other distractions mi woulda spot dem an extra year.

Year 4 would be the appropriate time for 'results based' critical analysis of any value.

Nothing is stopping meaningless 'analysis' and score carding however.

Continue knocking yourselves out.

LOL !
        Last edited by Muadib; September 15, 2009, 01:58 PM.

a coulden me yuh a talk to.