• Dear Mr Drivah....

Dear Mr Drivah,

You wish to enter dialogue with your rivals for power.

1.Because the country desperately needs it
    2. Because your embattled party/Govt requires it to relieve your pressures

TONE

Unfortunately you dress that request for talks in the same clothing used in a political campaign.... i.e. The talks are aimed at "Correcting the mistakes of the PNP".....
    Even though the message is undeniably true...by this expressed public tone you are GUARANTEEING that the self serving PNP will not approach any such talks in good faith...and the talks will amount to nothing....a fait accompli.

TIMING

Even so Mr. Golding you are too late..the time for such talks was immediately after the election when the PNP was weak and could be better manipulated.

It was clear at that time (and moreso now) to any discerning person that cooperation with the PNP was absolutely vital for the country to move forward....but no...drunk with a power denied your party for 18 lean years you chose another course...not one of cooperation....but the same foolish one virtually all our leaders blithely take...forget and/or alienate the other side...for fear of losing face or losing power.

Immediately after your election we were treated to counterproductive, stupid talk of termites etc...which excited the sycophants (your JLP base) and alienated the PNP....poisoning the political atmosphere and making the desperately needed cooperation impossible...even if a genuine attempt was made....which it was not.

Where statesmanship is required of our political misleaders (including you and your rivals in the PNP) we continue to be served a meal of myopic stupidities and failed policies....all of which get naive observers of our politics wallowing in a miasma of confusion and hopelessness.

Mr Drivah...that's the real course that needs to be changed....do you even realize it?

I hope you call an early election, win a second term...and try again...this time with a renewed mandate for change through all inclusive political and economic cooperation ..... those must be as your watchwords.

That's what Jamaica needs.

Selah

PNP was weak ?

Is nuh just couple months ago elections dun ?

Get out of your fixation and try and grasp the political reality of the last 2 years.

PNP was weak ?

Is nuh just couple months ago elections dun ?

Get out of your fixation and try and grasp the political reality of the last 2 years.
      Of course the PNP was weakened and divided in 2007-2008....they are only now solidifying the leadership issue...that's common knowledge.

The reality I look at for the past 2 years is that the country continues down the toilet and is projected to stay on that course into the forseeable future...we will still be doing far worse than our neighbors....

A New Paradigm is required...the evidence is in & clear.
      Last edited by Don1; November 17, 2009, 02:56 PM.