Two jurors arrested in sting operation

• Two jurors arrested in sting operation

POLICE yesterday arrested two jurors in a sting operation in Clarendon.

The two were held in May Pen after they made an arrangement to collect $1.5 million from the relatives of an accused person in a murder case for which they were selected for jury duty.

Police were informed of the arrangement and arrested the jurors after they collected money in May Pen, the Clarendon capital.

The two were charged with perverting the course of justice and dragged before the May Pen Resident Magistrate's Court and ordered remanded in custody.

Last night, a police officer who wished to remain unidentified, expressed his disappointment at the jurors' action.

"Look at what we have come to? Jamaicans have lost their morals and values," the officer said.

.... damn ... corruption packing up pon dem ... Fantan Mojah was right.

This 'officer' just come back from sabbatical?

Good work, JCF!!!

Can you imagine how much of dis gwaan!

Funny words from the officer too!
        "Look at what we have come to? Jamaicans have lost their morals and values," the officer said.
        The relatives of the accused and the jurors should get some real punishment for this, almost as much as what the accused would have received if convicted!

good work who??????!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh my bad... thought you said Good work JFJ...........sarry