• Willi
    replied
    LoL

Mine yuh affi duh a bwoy suppen enuh!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Me View Post
    Tiefing Don have the right message, but because him is tiefing Don, most will not take him serious.
    ooh yuh ah kall tief

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Nope,

I was just there for the genesis of the fiasco when the crazy policies and loose supervision was the order of the day. I comfortably predicted the outcome 3-4 years in advance.

Omar walking free too.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Tiefing Don have the right message, but because him is tiefing Don, most will not take him serious.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    ...so Sir Lazie...this fabric man...this construction man...and who else where great managers and the terrible government swept them away?

Well tell us a little about the businesses they ran? We want to know if they tell truth...the whole truth and nothing nut the truth!
    Cut the bull Karl. Yuh just walk inna bank and ask fi borrow money? Bettah yuh guh back inna hiding.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Lets just sweep all this stuff under the carpet. Wha yuh say Karl ... Omar innocent in all a dis?

Shatta and Jawge used to talk about the Economic Hitman ... were they talking about Omar?
    ...so Sir Lazie...this fabric man...this construction man...and who else where great managers and the terrible government swept them away?

Well tell us a little about the businesses they ran? We want to know if they tell truth...the whole truth and nothing nut the truth!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Karl

There can be no justification for the catastrophe of Finsac.

Waste of time to argue what was the worst thing to happen to the Jamaican economy. Caused by poor policy and implemented via spite and vindictiveness.

We will pay for this for generations to come.
    Willi, were you in Jamaica during this period?

Explain to me how the Workers Bank fiasco came into being? ...Century National Bank...and a host of others?

Who were these boys lending huge sums of money and what were the schemes...businesses that were receiving these monies? ...where friends and acquaintances being given loans for scrambled-brained enterprises? Why?

Maudib asked about our banks - on what basis were many of these loans made?

...I'll tell you - the overriding basis was, how much is the kick-back! A vast many of those loans were - nonsense loans! The only sense they made was - how much back to the loan officers and other bank administrators. Omar is correct...many felons are walking around free.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    I will make it easy on you..

Pick one part of my statement that is foolishness and explain why it is foolishness.

Next ting yuh gwine seh is the depositors would have gotten their just deserts since they left their money in the banks... they should have sensed the impending failure...
    Foolishness!

I asked you a question and yuh never answer...

Who was looking out for the borrowers whose small and medium businesses were depending on these loans.. small and medium business are drivers of economies.. should the Govt not have put in place something to protect this vital part of the economy ?
    Silly!

------------

Why don't you give us facts on the numbers of small and medium sized business?

Your definition of small business?

Your definition of medium size business?

Give us the figures from independence to present -

Figures on number of each category...'new businesses'...that come on stream each year?

Figures on numbers of each category that survive for 7 years? ...10 years?

The numbers associated with each in - numbers that were in existence when the PNP came into power?

Numbers when the PNP lost the last elections?

Are there any which were created during those terrible years of FINSAC that are still doing business? ...are any successful businesses?

----------

I am sure our posters can add to the above questions. Yuh tink unnuh politician caan just keep shout nonsense to voters and expect the voters to just gobble up the nonsense.

unnuh gwine get a rude awakening! unnuh fi stap tek di voter dem fi fool?

mi personally know nuff-nuff who lived through those periods an 'mek hit'!
    Last edited by Karl; December 1, 2009, 08:59 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Madness.

Mi cuss Bruce as well.

Its not (just) the system...its the people. Wi people brainwashed and underexposed and the island mentality will not allow new idea to come in enough.

Linear??? Yuh would be surprised to know how many factors at play in my views. Much more than the mere conventional. Many deeper levels at play and so you will often find my positions unconventional.

You now posit that JLP would do worse than the PNP if given 18 years. How you know that? It seems like you ah defend a turf. Is like dem bamboozle yuh!

In any case, it is unthinkable to me to give any of these jokers that much time. The requisite quality aint there.

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    heh heh... i was about to respond to jawge above that i did not recall you supporting the ponzi but i decided to follow de thread... i see dat yuh fix up jawge properly... lol...

mi feel a way when dem kind of false accusation start fly...

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    well then you don't understand a damn thing!

i dunno if is suh yuh father who yuh seh was a pastor raise yuh fi tell bald faced lies on persons, i should certainly hope not!

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    I can understand your peeve for liars (not that I lied on you), seeing that you have never told a lie.

Sail on boss, you are doing fine.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    in fact i misspoke i should have said liad bwoy! mi nuh have no rerspect fi anybody whey tell lie 'pon mi learn dat!

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    hehe, heh mi a bwoy now? remembe this: You will be
    an overseer but never a plantation owner. Carry on, you are doing fine .

I bring out the best in people.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    excuse me? i encouraged or supported OLINT?! hey BWOY nuh tell nuh lie 'pon mi seen?!!

i hold no candle for jlp and never have .... just because yOU are a sycophant doesn't mean that by disagreeing with you makes anyone jlp.

and btw i am no more an authority on banking than you are, one can see however the results of omar's policies and that is not rocket science! i also happened to have been involved in one of the banking cases so i know a little bit about what was happening....oh and by the way omar is the one who unapologetically and publicly stated that him "run wid it"....

the way that the PARTY system run is what frig up jamaica. many other countries have similar policies but they function properly because they are less corrupt, a corruption that doesn't skip over either of the parties so much so that it is now a way of life.

Leave a comment: