Why is it they're creating 3 more constituencies?

• Why is it they're creating 3 more constituencies?

This is madness. Now they'll be 3 more MPs to pay? 3 more free loaders. They should be looking to trim the number we currently have.
    Last edited by Lazie; December 1, 2009, 01:16 PM.

Don't you understand. Jamaica's problem is that we don't have enough MPs. Now if we can only get three more garrisons by expanding and implementing the Tivoli model then First World status can't be that far away. In the words of Ben all aboard Toot Toot!.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      Don't you understand. Jamaica's problem is that we don't have enough MPs. Now if we can only get three more garrisons by expanding and implementing the Tivoli model then First World status can't be that far away. In the words of Ben all aboard Toot Toot!.
      3 more garrisons? Everybody tekking up sarcasm now?

Job creation? Part of the govt stimulus plan maybe?

To be truthful I am being only partly sarcastic. What does Jamaica need three more MPs for.? These guys will now have to justify their exhistance ergo garrison or some facsimile thereof here we come. Sad.

mind you get scolded .

To be truthful I am being only partly sarcastic. What does Jamaica need three more MPs for.? These guys will now have to justify their exhistance ergo garrison or some facsimile thereof here we come. Sad.
              Rudi ...how the hell you get garrison inna dis? Thats such a stretch, its more than pulling a rabbit out of a hat.

This is madness. Now they'll be 3 more MPs to pay? # more free loaders. They should be looking to trim the number we currently have.
                When them looking to lay off public service workers!

Mek mi scratch mi head - perhaps the answer lies somewhere, still

Watch the ride Lazie. You getting touchy. In light of an MPs inability to seriously affect the welfare of the majority of voters in his/her constituency what has history proven to be the strategy for election in Jamaica? Carving out areas of guaranteed votes perhaps. Coincidence ? I think not.

Again, yuh reaching Rudi. But of course throwing certain words is certain to get some jumping up. This has nothing to do with garrison. Due to the constitution the number of constituents in a constituency cannot be more than a certain amount.

I thought the best move was to amend the constitution and increase the limit then go ahead and reduce the current number. Garrison ...unuh is an amusing set.

if try fi win he-lec-shan!

nice!