you are right... it is just you...

The root of the problem...

It is the campaign to diminish the earning capacity of BUJU in the States which has apparantly driven him to nefarious mean of substaining his livelihood.
      But why drugs? And coke of all things! There's a lot of investment he could've attempted with US$125,000....along the leagal route.

Still, he is innocent until proven otherwise!
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

the returns....the returns!!!! if it is true, i.e.

Maybe it is just me but I have noticed the tone of your posts on the Buju thing and I can just see you doing cartwheels and hi-fiving your 'buddies' and celebrating.... on all fours maybe...

"the returns....the returns!!!" True Sah, but at what cost and at what point does he notice the diminishing marginal returns?

The big Econ man dem seh dat: "While increasing the inputs in a particular economic process may increase the output of that process, after a specific point the growth in output will begin to decline."

It would seem that the increasing relative costs (prison terms) of such illicit ventures would be a major contributing factor to the resultant negative returns.

However, the state has the burden of proving Gargamel guilty! Hope he and his due process handlers can find a loophole.
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

loophole ?

If he is innocent I hope it will be proven so.

However if he is indeed on video taking part in a cocaine drug deal, I am sorry but i hope he does hard time and I hope no loophole is found.

He didn't proffer cash, he didn't buy and he negotiate...according to the story. His immediate guilt (as far as we're told) is one of association! After his tour he should have packed up and flown to Jamaica. News on the streets is that he stayed around to visit his daughter and his mother who both live in Florida.

Well, lets wait until we hear the rest of the story. Testing cocaine quality by taste does suggest a deeper involvement than just association though.

Very good point! LOL.