Three contractors are bidding to fix the fence at Jamaica House

• Three contractors are bidding to fix the fence at Jamaica House

<DIV>Three contractors are bidding to fix the fence at Jamaica House. One is from
    Montego Bay, another from Kingston and the third, from Mandeville. They go
    with an official from Jamaica House, to examine the fence.

The Mo-Bay contractor takes out a tape measure and does some measuring, then
    works some figures with a pencil. "Well,"he says. "De job gwine run yuh
    'bout $90,000: $40,000 fi material, $40,000 fi my crew an' $10,000 profit fi
    me."

The Mandeville contractor also does some measuring and figuring, then says,
    "I can do dis job fi $70,000; $30,000 fi material, $30,000 fi my crew and
    $10,000 profit fi Mass Me."

The Kingston contractor doesn't measure or figure, but leans over to the
    Jamaica House official and whispers: "$270,000."

The official, incredulous, observes: "Yuh didn't even tek measurement like
    de addah contractah dem! Weh yuh get such a high figgah?"

"Easy man," the Kingstonian explains, "Look yah! $100,000 fi you, $100,000
    fi me an' we hire de breddah from Mandeville".

</DIV>

RE: Three contractors are bidding to fix the fence at Jamaica House

:hehe: Wicked!