Mosiah or anyone on the Rock

• Mosiah or anyone on the Rock

Recently, I have been hearing a radio commercial advertising mobile homes in Jamaica. It says live anywhere you want. Does Jamaica have the infrastructure to support mobile homes? Are these homes on wheels or are they modular homes which are sometimes called mobile homes here because they can be transported on trucks? Given Jamaica's problem with squatters, is this a good thing?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Perhaps This Can Explain

Manufactured (mobile) vs. Modular Homes.

Whether mobile or modular, the person in the home must still own or rent the land on which the home is placed.

Modular - Built on permanent foundation

Manufactured (mobile) can be moved from one place to another, either towed or on a truck.

Steenberg Homes of Wisconsin - Builder of Quality Modular & Manufactured Homes

are you sure you heard mobile homes or mobile phones? cause dis is di land fi di phone! and cyar! and gyal!

Mo , Bricktop or anybody else, you been to ATI in Negril? What is it like, pure crowd and confusion?

Me have some Yankee sistren dat me tek to Negril last year and them can't stop talk bout it, so them want fe go ATI this year but me nuh know if me can handle dat level of excitement inna me old age.

Wanted - accommodations in Negril - first week of May @ a reasonable price; or somewhere in Treasure Beach.

Recommendations welcomed!

Islandman if you not into the teenage/young twenties exitement, wait for another weekend. LOL

It is defined by lots of drinking, hot young tings in swim suits (or less) and a whole heap of traffic. If you going, make sure you are somewhere central. Walking is way more efficient.

Me and some odda people inna fi wi generation decided to go last year. The first thing is, it is not just teeny boppers there, and I don't think we would have looked out of place had we stayed.

First ting - get a hotel room. Do not drive come in from anywhere cause yuh woulda spend di whole time a look one parking spot, or inna traffic. So get a room and walk go whey yuh need fi walk go.

Wear yuh dark glasses even a night so dat yuh significant other can't see where yuh looking, because yuh eyes will stray!!!

After dat, yuh criss!

So, maybe I try again this year.

I always wondered why people wear dark glasses at night

Thanks for the feedback, Me and Mosiah.

Well me not into the teenage/young twenties drinking and partying anymore, but hot young tings in swim suits.........well maybe Ime can handle that. LOL!

We would definitely stay in town although me sure the room rates are through the roof.

Mek me consider it likkle more before commiting to it. If me show them unoo post them going to want to go even more. Me did just tek them go a regular night at The Jungle and them still a talk bout it, couldn't believe people can have so much fun pon a Thursday night.

Me and some odda people inna fi wi generation decided to go last year. The first thing is, it is not just teeny boppers there, and I don't think we would have looked out of place had we stayed.

First ting - get a hotel room. Do not drive come in from anywhere cause yuh woulda spend di whole time a look one parking spot, or inna traffic. So get a room and walk go whey yuh need fi walk go.

Wear yuh dark glasses even a night so dat yuh significant other can't see where yuh looking, because yuh eyes will stray!!!

After dat, yuh criss!

So, maybe I try again this year.

DAMN!!!!!! Yuh nuh know say certain things nuh fi post inna public?

i know. i realised i made a mistake when MdmeX commented. Sorry!

at this rate, i might as well post zacca bizniz pon di site!

but unuh nuh easy, how unuh just derail me post so. Mosiah a mobile home me hear.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

yuh need a mobile home for ATI?

oh, okay, a hear yuh!

We have had mobile homes in Westmoreland for decades!

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x...er16.07007.jpg

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x...e2.cropped.jpg

Delete!!!!