Air Jamaica's staff make yet another appeal

Yuh muss learn fi keep some tings close to yuh chest and buss it when it hurt most! Cho man!!!
    mi suffah fram premature e.....xclamation?

If it was a PNP regime giving away Air Jamaica... and costing us US$300m ... den wi wuddah hear di bangarang fram certain quarters...
      Look pan di bangrang unnu stir up ova airline slot...wen mose ah unnu neva even kno wat dat wuz prior to di likkle ting jump aff..
      But slots at Heathrow are highly demanded.

AJ is a financial albatross.

I hate selling it to the Trinis...I rather just close it down. Afterall, what the Trinis giving us for it.

AirOne could buy it, no?

Voice of reason...

If they offer the same as the Trinis, then YES.

However, the Capital requirement will beat them.

I am fine with that as long as dem nuh come back begging for bailout when tings get tough.

NO MORE TAXPAYER BAILOUT FOR AIR JAMAICA!

Amen!

Jakans should get first shot at ownership, but they bear ALL the responsibility if given the airline.

But slots at Heathrow are highly demanded.

AJ is a financial albatross.

I hate selling it to the Trinis...I rather just close it down. Afterall, what the Trinis giving us for it.

AirOne could buy it, no?
                The value of slots vary widely...even at the same airport... depending on prescribed arrival/departure times and other factors..... there was a big politricks ting about the issue a few months ago...where the truth is....that's still a mystery....at least to me.

Rather than close it down or have Trinidad cannibalize it...give it to the employees... at least that would reduce the redundancy costs... mek dem have dem chance fi sink ar swim

any whey yuh tekki...taxpayer still haffi eat di legacy costs...why subsidize Trinidad...dem need subsidy?

good one!

I am fine with that as long as dem nuh come back begging for bailout when tings get tough.

NO MORE TAXPAYER BAILOUT FOR AIR JAMAICA!
                    tru dat..

Mi live yah.

People a kill fi Heathrow slots. Look how virgin and BA nearly kill each other over fi wi slat dem!

I agree that Locals MUST get preference if they are close in terms.

you mean like Butch?

Mi live yah.

People a kill fi Heathrow slots. Look how virgin and BA nearly kill each other over fi wi slat dem!

I agree that Locals MUST get preference if they are close in terms.
                          yep they did compete...Great! how do you fix a price then? Did BA offer more than Virgin? If so it was a bad deal...although I never heard BA make this claim. Did you?

The issue is/was just political.

on the other note...

The administration should help Captain Jamaica (Russell Capleton & JALPA) by giving them more time...even scouting potential partners for them...anything wrong with that?

which one mature?

yep they did compete...Great! how do you fix a price then? Did BA offer more than Virgin? If so it was a bad deal...although I never heard BA make this claim. Did you?

The issue is/was just political.

on the other note...

The administration should help Captain Jamaica (Russell Capleton & JALPA) by giving them more time...even scouting potential partners for them...anything wrong with that?
                              "The issue is/was just political."

So the findings by the OCG into Omar's conduct is also politcal? Or yuh just using that as a smoke screen?

"The issue is/was just political."

So the findings by the OCG into Omar's conduct is also politcal? Or yuh just using that as a smoke screen?
                                what were these findings? is Davies to be prosecuted? what was the true market value of the slots?