• Ninja challenges Alliance, invites Shabba, Supercat home

<DIV class=KonaBody xtUVI="true">

by Mel Cooke, Freelance Writer

Ninja Man says he has found true love, which keeps him off cocaine. - Ricardo Makyn

Ninja Man has laid down a challenge to the Bounty Killer- led Alliance ahead of the annual Sting concert at Jam World, Portmore, on Boxing Day.

Speaking to THE STAR on Wednesday outside the Exodus Studio on Red Hills Road, St. Andrew, he said "2006 Sting, instead dem war wid demself unite an' come war wid me lyrically. Me alone".

"Me even ask my fans no fi fling no bokkle. Jus' fling good forward an' good boo," he said.

"Tell de Alliance go back togedda. If dem win me, dem go back go war. If me defeat dem, dem fi try unite an' know dere is someone more powerful dan you in the business," Ninja Man said.

The greatest

"Bob is not de greates' man. Ninja is not de greates' man. Some man gwaan like dem greater dan music. When we die, music live on. All dem do is killing demself, killing dem career. De song whe dem do whe good people naa stop play dem. Tings whe dem a do now wi mek people stop listen dem," the full white-clad Ninja Man said.

The Alliance includes Mavado, Busy Signal, Aidonia and Wayne Marshall, with Vybz Kartel leaving in a much-publicised recent split.

It was not only clashing on Ninja Man's mind on Wednesday afternoon, but also a reunion of sorts. "Me is a man whe rate Shabba. A one man me waan come back dung ya now. Supercat an' Shabba jus' come, no do," Ninja Man said, projecting that the three of them would be performing together.

"Shabba full a gal ting. Supercat bad till him ben," he said. "Josey a go get mad again. Admiral a go get mad again," he said.

"We really need back man like Shabba bout ya. Supercat fi come back," he emphasised. "None a dem fool ya no bad like we."

He said that the two deejays, who now live in the U.S.A., would not even have to do any new songs, but they would run dancehalls together.

Ninja Man produced Shabba Ranks' Halla Fi Buddy and Supercat was one of his early influences on Soul Imperial sound system and then Kilamanjaro. He ended up clashing with both deejays at the annual Sting concert, then held at the National Stadium in Kingston, taking on Shabba Ranks in 1990 and Supercat in 1991. </DIV>

RE: Ninja challenges Alliance, invites Shabba, Supercat home

wickedest clash dj of all times.

him have nine life too

RE: Ninja challenges Alliance, invites Shabba, Supercat home

Tell de Alliance go back togedda. If dem win me, dem go back go war. If me defeat dem, dem fi try unite an' know dere is someone more powerful dan you in the business," Ninja Man said.
      The Alliance won't take that chance. You know that one pose from Ninga is a 15 minutes applause. Mi a hear a tune from him, "Claim it!"