Clovis got it right today again!

• Clovis got it right today again!

We obviously have a different standard or sense of humour. This cartoon would be much better had the ingredients been the Dudus issue, the IMF, the Nurses, etc., suggesting issues that have been brewing and about to boil over.

What is the meaning behind the pig and eggs? Some pork barrel reference that flew over mi head?

Help mi out here.

We obviously have a different standard or sense of humour. This cartoon would be much better had the ingredients been the Dudus issue, the IMF, the Nurses, etc., suggesting issues that have been brewing and about to boil over.

What is the meaning behind the pig and eggs? Some pork barrel reference that flew over mi head?

Help mi out here.
      The difference between you and I is Lazie love a good laff! I saw the humor in it as those were the PM's own words that Clovis are now using.

love the coal pot stove...hehehe...alll the other burners occupied! i loveded it!

Good job clovis. Make Mosiah gweh with him badmind.

You have a right to your sense of humour, but for me, just illustrating what the PM said is...basic. A 5 year old could have done this, even if his drawing and colouring skills would not have been nearly as good. Political/editorial cartoonists, like Clovis, tend inject a certain amount of satire and metaphor.

But hey, we have also moved from a country that could appreciate a good play to one that yearns for the next Shebada slapstick.

So I guess, with the CG saying that "corruption is strangling Jamaica" in today's Newsletter, we can expect a cartoon depicting some strongman labelled corruption with his big hands around a map of a squeezed up Jamaica.

Clever!

badmind or more intelligent mind?

You have a right to your sense of humour, but for me, just illustrating what the PM said is...basic. A 5 year old could have done this, even if his drawing and colouring skills would not have been nearly as good. Political/editorial cartoonists, like Clovis, tend inject a certain amount of satire and metaphor.

But hey, we have also moved from a country that could appreciate a good play to one that yearns for the next Shebada slapstick.

So I guess, with the CG saying that "corruption is strangling Jamaica" in today's Newsletter, we can expect a cartoon depicting some strongman labelled corruption with his big hands around a map of a squeezed up Jamaica.

Clever!
                Next time we cross paths remind me fi introduce yuh to a strip club .... yuh need fi losen up bredren.

but mi nuh undastan yuh. yuh a compare a strip club to an editorial cartoonist's work?

when i go to...when i used to go to those places, i use to leave my brain behind. is one head me waan rule me during dose times!

intelligence you call your view. LOL
                    You and wbvs really a compete for the title.

but none can rival you tho!

Good thing me is Me

I'm happy you are Me too!

hmmm...dat didn't come out right.

Compare:

Friday - March 12, 2010

Fix your argument. Mine a ban reach you.