Fifth Element Boss Walks Out Of Jail

• Fifth Element Boss Walks Out Of Jail

...he was freed in local courts of drug trafficking but held in custody for extradition. So what is all this talk about placing Coke in front of the local courts? How can he be freed of local drug charges yet still be extradited on drug trafficking charges? They should halt all extraditions we nuh have jail in Jamaica?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...y-Tree_7483368

Judge's 'misdirection' Leads To Murder Retrial

JUDGE'S 'MISDIRECTION' LEADS TO MURDER RETRIAL

BY PAUL HENRY Sunday Observer staff reporter henryp@jamaicaobserver.com
    Sunday, March 14, 2010

A convicted murderer is to face retrial after the appellate court on Friday ruled that the judge, in his previous trial, had misdirected jurors on the matter of dying declaration.

In ordering the retrial for David Sergeant -- instead of setting him free -- the court noted that "persons who are guilty of serious crimes should be brought to justice and not escape it merely because of some technical blunder by the judge in conduct of the trial or in his summing up to the jury".

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...ads-to-retrial

The foul-ups and incompetence of our justice system

are legendary. And that is why I said, if I were Dudus, I would want to go before our courts immediately regarding this extradition request. Him woulda get off immediately!