• lazie

it was PJ Patterson signature to the extradition treaty in the 90s
    why every administration will go through dis u knoo(USA extradiction cases) . PJ Patterson is the worst thing ever happen to jamaica .
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
    it was PJ Patterson signature to the extradition treaty in the 90s
    why every administration will go through dis u knoo(USA extradiction cases) . PJ Patterson is the worst thing ever happen to jamaica .

Personally, I have no problem with the treaty. Futhermore, the reality is a Dudus CANNOT be found guilty in Jamaica. If the gov't is correct about J'can laws being broken, then why the other gov't is resisting providing additional evidence? I would also like to know if getting a new court order wouldn't resolve the problem?

Dudus should have been rounded up, put pon a coast guard boat, taken out to international waters and handed over to a US Navy ship. There wouldn't be a problem. Oh ... wait, people would start bitching how his rights was violated.

Wbvs, this is politics more than anything.

Futhermore, the reality is a Dudus CANNOT be found guilty in Jamaica.
      So instead of fixing the system we extradite and forget about it?

If it was PJ that penned the treaty; we can safely say he is a genius and a visionary.

At present we need a broader treaty one where we can gradually phase ou the JDF (irelevant and a waste of tax payers' money) and hand over our security to the US (who can do a better job with our maritime interest) by cutting the red tapes; this way the FBI can roam freely across the island (arresting ALL law breakers). The poor in Ja would benefit immensely here.

pretty much;seeing that we have been try our hands at fixing for the last fortyodd years or so.

So instead of fixing the system we extradite and forget about it?
            I didn't object to fixing the system, but it won't be resolved overnight.