PM's interesting response to accusations

• PM's interesting response to accusations

Apologies for starting a new thread for this but I did not want it to get lost in the long threads below..

I am reading the PM's response to the accusations levied against him and I don't see anywhere that he intends to take actions against this or to move in any way to distance himself from them.

He says "he repudiated the scurrilous and malicious reporting, which he said must be dismissed with the contempt that it deserves" but is that enough?

I was expecting him to be angry and threaten suits against both papers or to instruct his lawyers to start drawing up papers.

To me this response is tepid and not good enough, but that's just me maybe I am just a dutty socialist at heart and have it in for the PM long time.

NEWS RELEASE FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 25, 2010PM GOLDING OUTRAGED OVER MALICIOUS ABC AND UK INDEPENDENT NEWS REPORTS: Prime Minister Bruce Golding has categorically denied and dismissed as extremely offensive, reports on the US –ABC network which describe him as ‘a known criminal affiliate of hunted drug lord...’, Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke. Mr Golding says he is also outraged by an article in The Independent, a UK newspaper, that the ‘drug gang was on (the) payroll of Jamaican Prime Minister’. He said both publications, by seeking to link him personally with the alleged drug kingpin, were clearly part of a conspiracy to undermine the duly elected government of Jamaica. The Prime Minister said the reports have made damaging and libellous assertions and he repudiated the scurrilous and malicious reporting, which he said must be dismissed with the contempt that it deserves.

that is his initial reaction...upon further review.....

or maybe he is just too busy dealing with important things right now and will get back to them when things have quieted down

so is lie dem tell pon him? what did he apologize for? Who did he sanction the lobby effort to the white house for?

Bruce you cannot treat the world as how you would the people of JA.

This morning center spread on the NY times guess what's there? Bruce is a clown. The sooner he resigns the better.

Rhatid, you come out of your cave..hope it wasn't my post that drew you out of your slumber

not even, just find the time.