• 'Massacre in Tivoli Gardens?' - NDM

'Massacre in Tivoli Gardens?' - NDM
    JamaicaObserver.com
    Thursday, May 27, 2010

var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";

THE National Democratic Movement is demanding a full and thorough investigation of the ongoing security force operation in Tivoli Gardens, West Kingston.

In a statement today the NDM Chairman Peter Townsend acknowledged that dangerous criminals existed in West Kingston and all other ‘garrison’ areas and that they should be apprehended. However, Townsend complained that his party had previously warned that the operation should be carried out with greater precision to avoid loss of life. The death toll has now reached 50.

"This warning was obviously ignored and now the country has to face the horror of multiple loss of innocent lives, of residents caught in the cross fire and an embarrassing failure since only four guns have been reportedly recovered. The Movement is also wondering why the media was barred from the area in the first place," he said.

He also wants investigated a report on TVJ Prime News that bodies were buried "in secrecy" by security forces at the May Pen cemetery. He demanded that Prime Minister Bruce Golding, Member of Parliament for the area, respond directly to his constituents on the matter.

well there is a vacancy to be filled here, so NDM is gonna go for it. Nothing will change if the people sit and wait to be manipulated.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
      'Massacre in Tivoli Gardens?' - NDM
      JamaicaObserver.com
      Thursday, May 27, 2010

var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";

THE National Democratic Movement is demanding a full and thorough investigation of the ongoing security force operation in Tivoli Gardens, West Kingston.

In a statement today the NDM Chairman Peter Townsend acknowledged that dangerous criminals existed in West Kingston and all other ‘garrison’ areas and that they should be apprehended. However, Townsend complained that his party had previously warned that the operation should be carried out with greater precision to avoid loss of life. The death toll has now reached 50.

"This warning was obviously ignored and now the country has to face the horror of multiple loss of innocent lives, of residents caught in the cross fire and an embarrassing failure since only four guns have been reportedly recovered. The Movement is also wondering why the media was barred from the area in the first place," he said.

He also wants investigated a report on TVJ Prime News that bodies were buried "in secrecy" by security forces at the May Pen cemetery. He demanded that Prime Minister Bruce Golding, Member of Parliament for the area, respond directly to his constituents on the matter.
      That we expect that innocents were killed is not surprising...but where is this gentleman's evidence of those multiple loss of innocent lives"?

...and the numbers of innocents killed?

still, we saw pictures of a soldier lorry, 2 in fact!, taking bodies in coffins to May Pen cemetery. they say it's standard practice to get rid of bodies before they rot.

OK!

Yes Mr. Townsend. We are all waiting for all you political vultures to try and score political points in posturing for power. Not this time. The security forces have for the first time been untied and are able to do their duties. Until you have credible evidence, you should let them do their duties. We are not ready for the NDM to take charge of the country at this time.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
            We are not ready for the NDM to take charge of the country at this time.
            This is the best oppty for the NDM. Milk it!

I guess so. Dont even wait for the carcas to rot.

this war not ending any time soon!

Message for the NDM: time to head back to the varandah it will soon be cocktail hour get an early start. When Jamaica sort out we will call you.

heh heh!

leave dem alone. if election call tomorrow, di two Ps cyaan get my vote. is eedah NDM or di Rastaman dem!

I hope they war on the criminals continue until the swamp is totally drained. They need to got to a more psychlogical phase not. Like spreading disinformation about Mr. Coke etc. In a war you have to have a good propaganda department. It makes the shooting phase easier to win and limits casualties.

How about some grafiti on the walls, or some simple cardboard signs mysteriously showing up in TG. They dont have to say much.
                      "Dudus is a coward", "Dudus u abandon we", "Death to Dudus", Dudus u a no real dan", "Dudus u a bwoy", "dudus u belly full but we hungry", "Come out a yu rat ole Dudus". Simple things. Invite the newsmedia to film and photgraph these images....and the rest would be history. Hopefully the sentiments in TG would change away from Dudus, and increase the likelihood of his early capture or surrender. Remember, the average ghetto resident does not have anydeep loyalty to anyone, they ahve loyalty to money and material needs, and may be more easily swayed than we think.
                      Last edited by Reggaedoc; May 27, 2010, 10:58 AM.

So long Rastafari call you so long. Foreign(and local) enemies around you trying to devour you, so long Rastafari call you so long.

Really? Who were burying the dead? Were families involved?

From the get go, the people of TG were manipulated into thinking they are the stepchild of Jamaica, and their PM/JLP is all they have.The failed security operation(arrest warrant wasn't served and they probably would've found as many guns searching a house elsewhere) reinforces that belief.
                            Seaga's latest statement is directed at the people of TG(maintaining the mind control) and not the general public.

Blessed

Operation did not fail and you don't need search warrants in a state of emergency.

You have a point about an elite in Ja who use their advance education to manipulate the populace. Ja's education system and policies need revamping. Boss it's the policies that have been reversed that Joshua laid in the 70s why Ja reap grapes of sorrow. The people have little self worth, hope and belief. Therefore they are vulnerable to the us against them talk. Do you know how workers are treated in the service and other industries in Ja? as slaves and it's not locals alone that's doing it.

It's obvious that the crime was helping a certain niche in the service industry. I'm waiting after the dust settles to hear what's the next excuse.