Wow, time really fly. Tomorrow will be 5 years

• Wow, time really fly. Tomorrow will be 5 years

since the passing of the Greatest Male Singer to walk the face of this earth. All now mi nuh hear nobody a jockey fi the spot.

5 years? it seems longer dan dat, but still ruffin is not an easy man to replace.

Wait, Kartel dead 5 years ago?

LOL! The debate continues.

5 years? it seems longer dan dat, but still ruffin is not an easy man to replace.
          ...a wonda iffen a Ruffin Lazie a talk bout?
          ...mi di tinka Luther Vandross Lazie a talk bout?

Ah Bwoy..

since the passing of the Greatest Male Singer to walk the face of this earth. All now mi nuh hear nobody a jockey fi the spot.
              I know you are a Luther fan but then you said 'male singer'. Like Gamma said David Ruffin (head bowed wiping back a slight tear) passed away longer than that. Your reverence is acknowledged though. Luther wasn't bad I 'll grant you that.

um.. they just celebrated the 1 year anniversary couple days ago.. is wheh yuh pon ??

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                  Luther wasn't bad
                  The understatement of the year!

If Luther was not the best he was certainly very close.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                    I know you are a Luther fan but then you said 'male singer'. Like Gamma said David Ruffin (head bowed wiping back a slight tear) passed away longer than that. Your reverence is acknowledged though. [b/Luther wasn't bad[/b] I 'll grant you that.
                    Rudi .... yuhu realize blasphemy is the only unforgivable sin?

Mek dem gwan Lazie - dem know that is Luther yuh talking about!

bwoy, neida was marvin gaye... just saying...

Rudi .... yuhu realize blasphemy is the only unforgivable sin?
                          I will put in a good word for you on the forgiveness tip. Like I said Luther was pretty good. LOL.

June 27 (a few days ago) would have been Byron Lee's 75th birthday.

You wrong a 11 years ago the Crown Prince passed.