I'm so relieved Jamaica is on equal footing with others

• I'm so relieved Jamaica is on equal footing with others

Less than a decade ago, as the queen visited Kings House for dinner, there was a blackout and dinner guests were treated to intimate lamp light at their tables. Folks like me opined here, with Karl making references to the possibility that Anansi could creep from one of the dusty lamps, that Jamaica should be embarassed for not even having back up power at Kings House.

Last evening, during the queen's visit in Toronto, there was a power failure, allegedly due to the extremely high consumer demand related to very high temperatures. On hearing this, I was relieved. I now know that Canada did not want to be upstaged by Jamaica and feels that it is quite capable of providing lamp light and unveiling Anansi for the queen.

What say ye Karl?
    Last edited by Westman; July 6, 2010, 09:44 AM.

Yuh seit, tuh!

dem lucky dem did have "home sweet home" lamps!

dem mussi send two police go a the departure lounge fi get all a dem a bring back fi Liz.
        Last edited by Westman; July 6, 2010, 12:56 PM.

All said; i have a feelin' the back-up generators kicked in within a few seconds of the outage (in canada).

Also, the outage was caused by high demand.

What caused the outage in Jamaica?

High demand.

is when you leaving....?

Friday.