• What Are The Requirements To Become a Rear

Admiral in the Jamaica Navy?

LoL

Somehow the name/title rubs me the wrong way...

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
      Admiral in the Jamaica Navy?
      I believe Maudib can answer that convincingly

LoL

Unno two need to stop!!!
        ROTFLMAO

I can always count on his Spins, bet him nuh ansah?

LoL

Unno two need to stop!!!
            ROTFLMAO
            Suh mi cyaan nice up di dance sumtime?? LoL!!

We dont have a Navy by the way, it is the Coast Guard and I think it is equivalent to a Colonel or some thing like that so whatever it takes to get that rank, might be equivalent

Admirals are = to Generals, Rear is the biggest title ifor Admirals, or is it Admiral of the Fleet, mi still would like to know how one gets it, as a brethren I know rose to the rank of Captain in the USA Navy and that is = to Colonel.

I can always count on his Spins, bet him nuh ansah?
                  The Spinners.... AKA The Showas------- Games people Play --They Can't Stop It

Maudib on lead vocals (alto- high pitched)

Lazie, Bricktop & Assasin backup vocalists

They Just Can't Stop It (Games People Play)
                  ( The Spinners/Showas )

Can't get no rest
                  Don't know how I work all day
                  When will I learn?
                  All this spinnin' gets in the way
                  I walk around
                  I can't hear a sound, folks talkin' loud, but I
                  Don't see at all
                  I gotta get away, gotta get away, I don't

Know where to go
                  It's hopeless so
                  I guess I'll leave it alone well I
                  Spent all my day
                  Spinnin' to help my tribe
                  Thought I was late
                  And I found Bruce wasn't there
                  I guess I'll find
                  Political point scoring, some other time, but I
                  Still have today
                  I gotta get away, gotta get away, I don't
                  Know where to go, Mo & Karl aint leavin
                  It's hopeless so
                  I guess I'll leave it alone

Games people play
                  Night or day they're just not matchin'
                  What they should do
                  Keeps me feelin' green

Been down too long, those 18 years were hard
                  Right, wrong, they just can't stop it
                  Spendin' all day
                  Thinking just of green

Twelve forty-five
                  Headed for the subway home
                  I took my time
                  'Cause I felt so all alone

Not far away
                  I heard a funny sound, took a look around, and I
                  Could see Dudus' face
                  Smilin' as he came, callin' out my name, so I
                  Know where to go, to the trough here I come
                  We'll take it slow
                  Guess I'll call it a day

Games people play
                  Night or day they're just not matchin'
                  What they should do, It's Brown Man time
                  Keeps me feelin' green
                  Games people play.....

Selah
                  Last edited by Don1; July 8, 2010, 10:18 AM.

Brap Brap Brap Brap

Admirals are = to Generals, Rear is the biggest title ifor Admirals, or is it Admiral of the Fleet, mi still would like to know how one gets it, as a brethren I know rose to the rank of Captain in the USA Navy and that is = to Colonel.

The Coast Guard does not have a Rear Admiral on its organization chart however the JDF HQ Chart has a Major General post. Rear Admiral is the equivalent rank of Major General. If an Officer is commissioned in the JDF Coast Guard then he or she wears the coast uniform and equivalent rank whereever he or she is transferred within the JDF.

Rear Admiral is the lowest of the Admiral ranks and Admiral of the Fleet is the most senior rank in the British Navy but the American's consider that equivalent to a Five Star General. Admiral of the Navy is a six star rank in the US Navy but only one person has ever attained that rank,

I would think to be a Major General you would have to command a Brigade size(say 6000 personell).

This leads to ask how many Generals in the JDF?

ok but why "REAR admiral" and for the navy at that ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=InBXu-iY7cw

ok but why "REAR admiral" and for the navy at that ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=InBXu-iY7cw
                            Lol!

To Become A Rear Admiral, you must start at the bottom, swabbing someone else's dick, er, deck, and guide the Captain's dinghy into the poop deck.

The best officers are those who were once enlisted men and women

Yogi Yoregensson: "Who Hid The Halibut On The Poop Deck?"
                              http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JRV03zQkBas
                              Last edited by Bruce; July 8, 2010, 04:00 PM.